We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good local food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Andrea Kristina's Bookstore & Kafe - CLOSED

Andrea Kristina's Bookstore & Kafe
Cuisines: American, Vegetarian
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
140 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
“Good local food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

This downtown bookshop/cafe serves breakfast and lunch. The soup and sandwiches are excellent,and the pastries delicious. The selection of books is also small but interesting.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Njal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    4
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
BLOOMFIELD
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Average at best”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Heard rave reviews about this place and stopped in for coffee and a sandwich. The coffee was average, and the sandwich was cold and fairly tasteless. I don't get what the big deal about the place was, except maybe that it's the only place of its kind in Farmington. I never returned.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sadie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FL
Level Contributor
225 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“A good place.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

A good,cozy,laid back little bookshop/cafe on Main street. It serves soups,salads,sandwiches,smoothies and a selection of pastries. They are all healthy and freshly made( I cannot vouch for the pastries but they looed very good).
The portion sizes are smaller than normal restaurants.
It is centrally located and main street is a nice place to walk and browse.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JYPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“A find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

While traveling from Arizona to New Mexico, we looked for place for lunch. We drove through Ship Rock and decided that we could not face a fast food retaurant, of which Ship Rock had many. We checked Trip Advisor and found Adrian Kristinas. The sandwiches were large, tasty and a great value. The place was comfortable, and we browsed the book shelves while the sandwiches were prepared. (The book store has a large and interesting selection of books about New Mexico and the southwest.).

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Old_guy_and_wife_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

We stayed in Farmington to visit Chaco and Bisti and were fortunate to find Andrea Kristina's for our meals. The food is fresh and delicious. I loved the breakfast burrito and the vegetarian lunch sandwich. The bookstore atmosphere is really lovely and comfortable. It does take a little while to get the food, but the food is freshly made to order, so it was worth it.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank creativeweegee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Andrea Kristina's Bookstore & Kafe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing