We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“AWESOME” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Los Rios Cafe

Los Rios Cafe
Ranked #16 of 126 Restaurants in Farmington
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: 505-325-5699
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“AWESOME”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

I love this little restaurant. The staff are very friendly and know their regulars by name in a lot of cases. The food is superb New Mexican. You get free chips n salsa before your meal and I lov their red chile.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank andaub2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    13
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
57 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great New Mexican Food, Friendly Service, Casual Atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

We live in Minnesota, but my wife is from Farmington. There isn't any good Mexican food in Minnesota and certainly not any New Mexican food, so we need to get our fill when we visit family. Los Rios is the family favorite. We always get great food with excellent service. The decor is nothing special, but that is what makes it casual and nice for families.

Helpful?
1 Thank EVDJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitou Springs CO
Level Contributor
204 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Great Mexican food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

We stopped here for a late lunch about 15 minutes before they were going to close. The food was very good. I had a bean burrito with green chili and my husband had a chicken burrito with green chili. Both meals were very good. The green chili was great. The sopapillas were wonderful. The only problem was tat the food was so hot (temperature not spicy) when it arrived I couldn't eat it for a few minutes. The service was good and the food was great.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bikeco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
58 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Eat Here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

I can't say enough about the food at Los Rios - we travel to Farmington a few times a year and ALWAYS stop here at least once. If you are looking for wonderful New Mexican cuisine, this is your place.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank AZRoadHog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, New Mexico
Level Contributor
44 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good New Mexican Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Los Rios is the best place in Farmington for New Mexican food. My gripe is that carne adovada is not served every day. But my biggest problem is how much they charge for fountain drinks! I think the last time I was in there the drinks were $4! If I pay $4 for a drink, there better be a micro brew in that glass! So, if you can get over being gouged for fountain drinks, the food is quite good.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 505NewMexican505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Rios Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Los Rios Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing