We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Table”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn - Farmington
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Farmington
Tucson, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“No Table”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

The room was adequate but there was no table so using lap tops or eating in the room was not possible.. Breakfast was standard fare and the room was dark enough for sleep. The hotel clerk was friendly. Again no one new what was on tv. Seems no one watchs tv in the Four Corners region. Clean room but nothing special.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tab555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    17
    36
    19
    19
See reviews for
22
32
13
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 4, 2013

This was the worst Quality Inn I have ever experienced. Years ago, Quality Inn was a brand I could trust. This hotel was run down. My room was small, had beat up furniture, dark army green interior walls, and stains on the chair cushions. The lobby reminded me of a nursing home for the indigent. Unless you are desperate, I suggest you book another hotel.

Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank balooba51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is the second time I have stayed at the Quality Inn, Farmington. I like the quiet area, yet minutes to Safeway, restaurants and other places. The staff have always been very professional and helpful. The value of the rooms are good, but I wish there was a microwave in the rooms. The breakfast did not offer hot food, but it was clean, comfortable and the coffee was fresh!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Algorithm B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palisade
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 10, 2013

I like staying at the quality inn in farmington the people that work ther are great Lowe the manger is at the top of his game is always willing to help you the desk people also very helpful fredie he will make sure that all is good when he ther the other guys garrison is also very helpful in making sure you have what you need Eddy the day guy well if you need somthing he well take care of it the new girl they got thats work some night s tandra made sure that i had everthig i needed Ijust can't say enough about the people that work ther from the girls who sets up breakfast too the ones that clean the rooms they all make you feel welcome

Room Tip: i ve only stayed on 1st floor but it all been good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artesia, New Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

My room was small, but appropriate for the price. It was clean, which is important to me, and comfortable. The TV remote didn't work (not a huge deal, but mildly annoying) and the room heater malfunctioned briefly. The clerk told me that the door handle didn't work correctly, which wasn't encouraging. The microwave oven in my brother's room was broken, but mine worked fine. The most important parts, the cleanliness and the quality of the mattress, were just fine. I slept well and wasn't grossed out.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RickB73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Room seemed fairly small. The bathroom light was defective and flickered annoyingly. Told two different desk clerks about this problem and it never was attended too. Clerks seemed indifferent to guests needs,were uncommunicative and ,while not surly, didn't seem to want to expend any effort. Mattresses were lumpy and we did not have a good nights sleep either night we stayed at this property. Temperature was impossible to control-it was either too hot or too cold and we never could find that happy medium. Overall not the worst place I've ever stayed but probably would not book here again given that there are many choices in the area.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.There are plenty of other choices in Farmington
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spartan60933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2013

I booked 2 rooms here because we had to travel there for a funeral and we are pretty strapped for finances right now. It was a great price and I thought it would compare to the Comfort Inn/Suites where we normally stay. It is a little worn on the edges, the Handicapped accessable room we got for my father, well the shower was stupid... the curtain did nothing to keep th water off the floor making it very slippery, the shower hand held sprayer was a joke... anyway.. then the breakfast items... just gross.. everything seemed to be a couple of days old... sad.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bniceangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Farmington hotels
0.8 mi away
Brentwood Inn & Garden
Brentwood Inn & Garden
#12 of 23 in Farmington
137 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Region Inn
The Region Inn
#11 of 23 in Farmington
126 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 23 in Farmington
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 23 in Farmington
141 reviews
1.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Farmington / Bloomfield
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Farmington
Courtyard Farmington
#7 of 23 in Farmington
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn - Farmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn - Farmington

Property: Quality Inn - Farmington
Address: 1901 E Broadway St, Farmington, NM 87401-7056
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Farmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Farmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn - Farmington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn - Farmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing