We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The worst Quality Inn I have ever experienced”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn - Farmington
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Farmington
Reviewed June 4, 2013

This was the worst Quality Inn I have ever experienced. Years ago, Quality Inn was a brand I could trust. This hotel was run down. My room was small, had beat up furniture, dark army green interior walls, and stains on the chair cushions. The lobby reminded me of a nursing home for the indigent. Unless you are desperate, I suggest you book another hotel.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
Thank balooba51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (106)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 106 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is the second time I have stayed at the Quality Inn, Farmington. I like the quiet area, yet minutes to Safeway, restaurants and other places. The staff have always been very professional and helpful. The value of the rooms are good, but I wish there was a microwave in the rooms. The breakfast did not offer hot food, but it was clean, comfortable and the coffee was fresh!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Algorithm B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

I like staying at the quality inn in farmington the people that work ther are great Lowe the manger is at the top of his game is always willing to help you the desk people also very helpful fredie he will make sure that all is good when he ther the other guys garrison is also very helpful in making sure you have what you need Eddy the day guy well if you need somthing he well take care of it the new girl they got thats work some night s tandra made sure that i had everthig i needed Ijust can't say enough about the people that work ther from the girls who sets up breakfast too the ones that clean the rooms they all make you feel welcome

Room Tip: i ve only stayed on 1st floor but it all been good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

My room was small, but appropriate for the price. It was clean, which is important to me, and comfortable. The TV remote didn't work (not a huge deal, but mildly annoying) and the room heater malfunctioned briefly. The clerk told me that the door handle didn't work correctly, which wasn't encouraging. The microwave oven in my brother's room was broken, but mine worked fine. The most important parts, the cleanliness and the quality of the mattress, were just fine. I slept well and wasn't grossed out.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RickB73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Room seemed fairly small. The bathroom light was defective and flickered annoyingly. Told two different desk clerks about this problem and it never was attended too. Clerks seemed indifferent to guests needs,were uncommunicative and ,while not surly, didn't seem to want to expend any effort. Mattresses were lumpy and we did not have a good nights sleep either night we stayed at this property. Temperature was impossible to control-it was either too hot or too cold and we never could find that happy medium. Overall not the worst place I've ever stayed but probably would not book here again given that there are many choices in the area.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.There are plenty of other choices in Farmington
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spartan60933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

I booked 2 rooms here because we had to travel there for a funeral and we are pretty strapped for finances right now. It was a great price and I thought it would compare to the Comfort Inn/Suites where we normally stay. It is a little worn on the edges, the Handicapped accessable room we got for my father, well the shower was stupid... the curtain did nothing to keep th water off the floor making it very slippery, the shower hand held sprayer was a joke... anyway.. then the breakfast items... just gross.. everything seemed to be a couple of days old... sad.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bniceangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Had no choice but to stay here, all other major chain hotels in area were booked. There is natural gas, oil boom going on so hotels are busy during the week. On check in even though we had prebooked etc, they were unprepared for our arrival check took unusually long for the disinterested desk attendant. The room is small, with way too much furniture, tube television, mismatched frdige and microwave, and very poor lighting. The a/c had an annoying rattle. The bathroom, was clean, as were the sheets. The complimentary breakfast is below par by the competitions standards. When the room was cleaned they never restocked shampoo or soap. If at all possible I would choose another hotel in the area. Price was fair, but I am willing to pay a bit more to receive ALOT better accommodations at the neighboring major chains.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HotdogSkier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Farmington hotels
0.8 mi away
Brentwood Inn & Garden
Brentwood Inn & Garden
#12 of 23 in Farmington
146 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Region Inn
The Region Inn
#11 of 23 in Farmington
129 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 23 in Farmington
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Farmington
Courtyard Farmington
#7 of 23 in Farmington
220 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 23 in Farmington
153 reviews
1.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Farmington / Bloomfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn - Farmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn - Farmington

Address: 1901 E Broadway St, Farmington, NM 87401-7056
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Farmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Farmington
Price Range: $52 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn - Farmington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn - Farmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing