We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant surprise.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn - Farmington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn - Farmington
Ranked #16 of 25 Hotels in Farmington
Germantown, Maryland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

I was delighted with our stay at the Quality Inn Farmington. Because of the overall negative reviews online I was expecting the worst, even dreading our stay. The motel was clean. The room and public spaces were clean. The staff was friendly and helpful, even providing a free map of Farmington that they photocopy themselves. The free breakfast was more than adequate. We stayed there three nights and were very comfortable. The rate was reasonable, and for the price I would say this was an excellent value.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shrewd-Senior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    14
    30
    19
    16
See reviews for
19
26
11
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Gallup, New Mexico
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

The cushion on the window was stained, there was a hair in the corner of the bathroom floor, nightstands were sticky with the previous guest beverage, the TV reception was snowy, the carpet was so dirty it stained the bottom of our feet black!!! Management never responded to my complaints.

Room Tip: Pass this hotel and go to Courtyard Marriott--my kids stayed there and were very satisfied
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Farmington hotels

Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

I booked a queen bed room for me and my 15 y/o daughter as we are doing a USA tour around the country. The room was only a little bigger than a walk-in closet ! We could barely move around the room. The comforter on the bed was stained. The front dest staff were no where to be found when I was trying to check out so as I had already paid online I left the key cards on the counter and left (after waiting over 15 minutes for someone to come by after ringing the bell on the counter ). For the money, there are much better hotels for this area. I recommend the Super 8 in Bloomfield.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MariannaWorldExplore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
431 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 241 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

Stay away from this place, We accidentally booked here and I'll never return. It may have some upgrades, but lots of things are not good. Breakfast? I could have gone to the 7-11 and got better food, and they would have had cream for the coffee! Bathrooms - a big thing for most people. The one in the foyer was real basic, not extra toilet paper, needed some paint on the wall redone, no toilet seat covers and the threshold was higher than both tile jobs and is a trip hazard. Beds - barely beds. Closet - all the hangers keep falling off the bar.

Room Tip: Avoid like the plague
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SantaFeDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

got in late and tired. Staff was very nice, pleasant, and helpful. Room was clean and neat.
internet access was good, coffee pot , mwave & frig all worked good. My only complaint was
that I thought the bed was lumpy. tossed all night trying to get comfortable.
and for some strange reason, the trash cans in the room didn't have liners.

other than that, was ok.

Room Tip: test the bed when arriving...if it is NOT comfortable, get another room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dunkin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, New Mexico
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

I think I will stop staying at Quality Inns. This one had dirty halls, intermittent wifi, the sink water ran the whole time, the phone line was cut or pulled out of the wall, the walls were Kermitt the frog green, and the breakfast was poorly maintained, warm water for tea, bad coffee, no boiled eggs. I could over look any 2- or three of these, but it is an indication of their over regard of their guests.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beau W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Euless, Texas
Level Contributor
182 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2011

Getting in late, after driving all day, we were tired and the hotels in town seemed to be full up. When i checked into the Quality Inn, I was courteously greeted and treated nicely. The room was older but clean and neat. The beds were nice, TV was a little better than basic, there was a fridge and the internet did work well.
The breakfast was definitely basic carbs. Not a hot breakfast, except for waffles.
If there were no other hotels available, you can stay comfortably at the Quality Inn.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cliffsiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Farmington hotels
0.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Farmington
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 25 in Farmington
4.0 of 5 stars 176 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Region Inn
The Region Inn
#10 of 25 in Farmington
4.0 of 5 stars 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 25 in Farmington
4.5 of 5 stars 112 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Farmington
0.7 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Farmington
Red Lion Hotel Farmington
#14 of 25 in Farmington
3.0 of 5 stars 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn - Farmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn - Farmington

Property: Quality Inn - Farmington
Address: 1901 East Broadway, Farmington, NM 87401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Farmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 25 Hotels in Farmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn - Farmington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn - Farmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing