We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding value hotel - very new and modern” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of TownePlace Suites Farmington

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Farmington
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Farmington
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland, OH
Level Contributor
63 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Outstanding value hotel - very new and modern”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2010

Absolutely no complaints. Comfortable sleep. Modern room and amenities. Good continental breakfast selection. Close to shopping and restaurants. Traveled for business with 4 others and nobody else had any complaints.

Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank uki_guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    67
    21
    5
    7
See reviews for
61
58
8
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
74 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2010

We stayed in Farmington as it was the only logical place along the route of our road-trip. Thankfully we chose the Towneplace Suites.

The front desk staff were warm, welcoming and efficient - exactly what you want after a long, dusty day of driving, hiking, and exploring.

We'd booked the 2 bedroom suite. First and foremost it was very clean. It seemed smaller than other Towneplace Suites I've stayed in, but had all the amenities of home - a fully equipped kitchen, living area with sofa, table & chairs, and a large flat-screen TV. The bedrooms were too small, but unfortunately that cannot be changed. There was no place to put my suitcase except on the closet floor (note to management - please provide a fold-away luggage rack in each bedroom - it was sorely missed). The beds were comfortable, with clean, fresh linens. The black-out drapes fully blocked out the garish lights of the adjacent strip mall. Each bedroom also had a flat-screen TV, and individual climate control.

There are several chain restaurants by the hotel, plus an Albertson's supermarket if you wish to buy the essentials to cook your own meal in your suite.

The continental breakfast was typical of the fare offered at similar hotels. Nothing special, but better than having to leave the property to find your own. The only service misfire was having to find the breakfast hostess in her backroom (talking on her cell phone) to get both the empty coffee urns replinished.

The hotel had an indoor pool and fitness centre that we did not use, but looked clean and sufficient.

The 2 bedroom suite at under $150 was a good value compared to getting two rooms at a hotel or motel of inferior quality in the area.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheEasyGoingGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EPHRATA, WA
Level Contributor
65 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2010

the rooms were clean and very handy for myself and the others in our crew , we occupied 5 rooms on the 4th floor for a week and none of us had any major grips other than someone burnt some popcorn on our floor and (my pet peeve) the motel will rent to dog owners willing to pay the deposit which is not a big issue except for the fact that the room that was rented to the dog owners was next to the elevator and everytime the door opened the dogs started barking, these rooms that contain dogs should be away from traffic areas and not next to occupied rooms if at all possible. The dogs owners were willing to move the dogs to the vehicle that night.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TATsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, AZ
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2010

My husband and our almost 1 year old stayed at this hotel during our Labor Day weekend trip to visit Aztec Ruins and Durango, CO. I requested a 1 bedroom suite but was pleasantly surprised that our room was a 2 bedroom suite. It was very clean and spacious-- like a small apartment. It was a very long drive from Flagstaff to Farmington and we were very excited about the pool and hot tub, but when we went to check that out, the hot tub was closed and the pool water was too chilly for us and my baby started to get cold very quickly. That was quite disappointing. The next morning, I visited the fitness room and was quite pleased with the basic equipment with individual TV's and the cleanliness of the facility. We then went to breakfast which was very good, albeit crowded. The second night we stayed there, at around midnight, our baby awoke to the sound of what seemed like two hippos stomping above us. There was lots of stomping and slamming doors. We were on the second floor and this was happening on the third floor. It kept waking our baby up, so finally I called the front desk and it seemed to quiet down by around 2 am. The ceiling is very thin, so I would recommend requesting a room on the top floor if possible. Aside from the noise and the pool/spa area, I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Momof1Flagstaff_AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2010

This hotel was so fresh and clean; we felt as if we were the some of the first people to rent a room here! What a pleasure this was! The room was slightly small, but had everything we needed, and the cleanliness was a delight. The only complaint we have is regarding the noise from the air conditioner. Fortunately the room was cool and we were able to turn it off. The location was in a nice part of town, close to a grocery store and several nice restaurants. The bed and pillows were extremely comfortable. Wifi was advertised as being available, but the only we could use our laptop was to connect with an ethernet cable, which the hotel provided.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank plark-AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
77 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2010

I briefly stayed on a road trip from Utah back to Dallas. For this class of hotel, I cannot imagine a better option for the price. It certainly helps that the facility is new, but I was very impressed. The room was a reasonable size, all the necessary features were there, and it's nice to see that important little details made it into the planning...like power outlets for phone and laptop chargers exactly where you expect and need them. The bathroom was spotless. Service upon check-in was friendly and efficient, and the wireless internet code was presented upon check-in to keep from having to call later or search through some guest services guide to find it. I left too early to try the breakfast. In short, I don't know how you could do any better in Farmington for the money. Well done.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lagunadallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redwood City, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2010

We stayed at TownPlace Suites on a stopover on the way from Moab to Santa Fe. The hotel is brand new, and the staff is welcoming and friendly. The room was really fantastic, two bedrooms with queen beds, a nice living space, and a small kitchen. Very good complimentary breakfast too.

We did have some troubles with the Wi-Fi, and needed and ethernet cord to get logged on. I also had to make a couple of calls to get linen for the sofa bed, but these were generally small (though irritating) quibbles. I'd recommend the hotel highly.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcyee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Farmington hotels
3.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Farmington / Bloomfield
3.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 23 in Farmington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
3.5 mi away
Courtyard Farmington
Courtyard Farmington
#7 of 23 in Farmington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
The Region Inn
The Region Inn
#11 of 23 in Farmington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
3.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 23 in Farmington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
3.7 mi away
Brentwood
Brentwood
#12 of 23 in Farmington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Farmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Farmington

Property: TownePlace Suites Farmington
Address: 4200 Sierra Vista Dr, Farmington, NM 87402-8302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Farmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Farmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Farmington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Marriott so you can book your TownePlace Suites Farmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing