We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Friendly, clean, well worth the stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of TownePlace Suites Farmington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Farmington
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Farmington
Certificate of Excellence
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Friendly, clean, well worth the stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2012

We stayed with a number of other friends and family members in April of 2012. All areas of the hotel were kept clean and well stocked. The beds were comfortable, the rooms were quiet, the staff members were very friendly I do not know of another hotel where so many staff members smile whenever they see you in the hallways or at the front desk. The feeling that they appreciated our business and wanted us to return was apparent.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snafu211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    67
    20
    4
    7
See reviews for
60
58
8
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Paradise, California
Level Contributor
90 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2012

This is by far the best room we stayed in during our trip. The hotel is new and the rooms were great. Comfortable beds, good lighting, lots of outlets for the business traveler/gadget person. There was a small kitchenette stocked with the things you would need for a extended stay. The table/desk in the room was good size for eating or working. There is a small walk in closet, good water pressure in the shower. Free hot breakfast which was great.
There was a wedding reception that night, we were up on the 4th floor and didn't hear much, when we checked out the front desk staff asked if it had bothered us, they were concerned and said it was the first time they had let someone use it for that but probably not do that again because some of the other people complained, sounds like it is something not to worry about in the future. Front desk staff was great. Will be staying there again.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pagosa123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, CO
Level Contributor
99 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2012

We've stayed at the TownePlace Suites in Farmington about four times. It has always been a wonderful stay. The rooms are large with a sitting area, tv, and small kitchen separate from the one bedroom. They're always clean and generally the kitchens are well stocked. One suggestion is for housekeeping to do an inventory, so each kitchen has wine glasses, plates, etc. Sometimes the quantity is different or non existent. Small issues. There's a very nice indoor pool on the ground floor with a hot tub. We've also seen a grill outside but no one using it. They also have a work out area on the same floor. In the lobby area there are computers and a printer for people to use - no charge for computers not sure about printer. There is free Internet in the rooms, but it can be a tad iffy sometimes.

We usually get there on the early side after 2 and have always been able to to check in. The staff at the front desk are very friendly and professional. We usually ask for the 3rd or 4th floor facing away from the front parking lot, and we've always been accommodated when possible.

The breakfast is delicious with many hot foods, cereal, yogurt, etc. It is always restocked in a timely manner and kept very clean. The breakfast area is a bit small for the number of guests staying.

The staff is helpful with maps and advice for getting out to see some of Farmington's sights. There is a river walk with a memorial to all veterans from all the American wars which is very impressive and interesting.

We enjoy staying at this Marriott and would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lmom12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2012

We stopped here in Jan 2012, while car camping the four corner's area. It was me and my wife plus our 2 year old.

The good, it was very reasonable priced, clean and had all the amenities that a suite should have, ie kitchen, closets, free wired and wireless internet. It is solid 3 star hotel and well worth your money, especially if you have a military ID or triple A card and get the discount rate. I tnink we paid 69 plus taxes @ government rate.

The hotel itself is not bad, sort of near the mall. It tuck away about 100M from the road and you need to look for it otherwise you miss it. There a Apple Bees(?) and Outback out front. The fitness center is a joke but hey, I did get to use the one treadmill. Breakfast was average but since it is free, you can't beat that. I will say that the pantry was reasonable priced. There is a Starbucks going towards the mall.

While I can't say I was wow'ed, I can say that it was a great value for you money. All the things you need for a longer stay and families. It was somewhat small but of course we did get the cheapest room.

Room Tip: Look at the government rate or AAA rate
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank momdadsefi2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2012

We stayed here in Jan 2012. It was me and my wife plus our 2 year old. We used this as a base to see the four corners area. The good, it was very reasonable priced, clean and had all the amenities that a suite should have, ie kitchen, closets, free wireless internet (there also a cat 5 hook up). The hotel itself is not bad, sort of near the mall. The fitness center is a joke but hey, I did get to use the one treadmill. Breakfast was average but since it is free, you can't beat that. I will say that the pantry was reasonable priced, water for as dollar, 3 bucks for a pint of Hagen Dase ice cream.

While I can't say I was wow'ed, I can say that it was a great value for you money. All the things you need for a longer stay and families. It was somewhat small but of course we did get the cheapest room.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
83 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2012

This hotel is newly opened. Very nice rooms with kitchenettes and small living area. Comfortable beds and nice bedding. A little pricier than other like hotels in the area.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank COLO_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernal, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2012

The Hotel itself is nice and new, stocked with modern decor and furniture. The Location is great being as it's right in town and there are several good restaurants within walking distance which is rather convenient if you don't enjoy driving in cities you're not familiar with.

The rooms are quite small but they're stocked with fridges/dishwashers/dishes/microwave etc... which would make it nice if you were staying for extended periods of time. The bathrooms are spacious and have all the things you could need. The shower on the other hand is awful. If you want a hot shower you better wake up before 6:00 or else it's going to be only slightly warm at best. It's as if they're trying to heat water with a residential water heater.

The service is rather bland. The housekeeping has done their job and kept my room clean but upon check in their were several mistakes and they made no effort to fix them without my clear instruction to do so. Friendliness is also something that is missed in the staff. I don't think I've received a single hello, good morning or even a smile since my stay here began.

Overall it's a clean hotel with some disappointing points that make the otherwise great stay turn into a sub-par one. Work out these few bugs and you'll have a great hotel at a decent price.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jeff A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Farmington hotels
3.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Farmington / Bloomfield
2.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Farmington
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Farmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 25 in Farmington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
3.5 mi away
Courtyard Farmington
Courtyard Farmington
#7 of 25 in Farmington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
3.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 25 in Farmington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Farmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Farmington

Property: TownePlace Suites Farmington
Address: 4200 Sierra Vista Drive, Farmington, NM 87402
Location: United States > New Mexico > Farmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Farmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Farmington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your TownePlace Suites Farmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing