We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel and service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Farmington
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Farmington
Berkeley, California
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel and service”
Reviewed August 10, 2011

We stayed here for one night. Checkin service was fast and efficient. I got what I asked for, which was a quiet room. It was SO quiet all night that I could here a pin drop! Excellent. The hotel was pretty full too.

The swimming pool is indoors and is very big. The spa is very nice too. We went after 9pm and were the only people in there. Excellent again.

Breakfast was good -- eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, waffles, plus pastries, oatmeal, cereals, yogurt, etc. Plenty of room to sit and enjoy the food. The room was very big and had a kitchen, living room, and bed area. New, fresh, and very clean. The location of the hotel is by several chain restaurants and an Albertsons.

Checkout was great. Receipt was under my door. Very good, and would stay here again any day.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonnaMartinOriginals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    71
    22
    5
    7
See reviews for
64
60
8
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

This is a new Towneplace Suites by Marriott and a really nice place to stay while in Farmington. It is located in a new area and really close to a large and modern shopping center. The rooms were very clean and had plenty of size. The also were tastily decorated and certainly comfortable. Our room was quiet and convenient to the hotel lobby and parking was close to the hotel.
The breakfast was very complete with plenty of hot and cold items to chose from. Everything was replaced if they ran low on anything, and there was lot's of room to sit down so you could enjoy your breakfast without waiting, along with the daily newspaper.
This hotel certainly would be my choice if I ever return to Farmington, NM.

Room Tip: Request an upper room which are usually quieter than the lower ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 29, 2011

price is kind of expensive,they also do not allow military rate discount on personal travel

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adamrmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2011

New TownePlace Suites Marriott in Farmington was a really nice stop on our road trip to Texas.

Easy check-in with our Marriott Rewards card, nice staff and a great room. The beds were perfect, just enough support to get a restful night's sleep. There's enough pillows that the four of us could have had a massive pillow fight, pillow fights are not encouraged or condoned by http://DestinationFamilyVacation.com

Our suite had a full fridge with freezer, dishwasher, half-sink and two-burner stove top. The best part....a full size coffee pot with more than just two packets of coffee. Thank you TownePlace Suites!

The hot breakfast was really nice too! On our stay the employee taking care of the buffet was awesome! She kept it stocked, cleaned and a smile on her face the whole time.

Unlike a lot of other hotels, we only heard our neighbors when they flushed at six in the morning and when their dog got caught in the door. Poor puppy. Otherwise a very quiet stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DFamilyVacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2011

The good:
- Brand New place it smelled so clean and new
- Free internet
- Free gym (decent)
- Free pool (decent)
- Kitchen in every room - granite worktops, large fridge and dishwasher plus cutlery
- Free breakfast
- Right near a supermarket and Outback Steak House
- Free parking
- Free BBQ

Bad:
- For 109 a night we found nothing!

Clearly the best place to stay in Farmington NM

Room Tip: Ask for the 4th floor for great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 195binney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
1 review
Reviewed May 2, 2011

I travel to this area monthly, and I have other Government Employee co-workers who also travel to Aztec and Farmington monthly. Although hotel is nice and good location, it's too bad they are not willing to work with Government or Military folks to match the Gov. Rate $$ for the State which is $77 not including Tax. I would of like to have given them business on a monthly basis but now I can't.

Room Tip: Studios are the best but Too expensive
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OiAna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2011

The one-bedroom suite was a perfect spot for us (2yr old twins, 6 and 8 yr olds). The babies' cribs (brought them with us) both fit in the bedroom which allowed us to stay up later with our older children. The older kids slept just fine on the pull out couch. The room was VERY clean and comfortable. Even though we shared a wall with the elevator we heard NO noise from it (unlike Disney's Grand Californian). Small galley kitchen had all we needed and the dishwasher was helpful in washing baby cups nightly. Service was attentive and friendly. Breakfast was limited but decent.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bez71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Farmington hotels
3.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Farmington / Bloomfield
3.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 23 in Farmington
141 reviews
2.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Farmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Courtyard Farmington
Courtyard Farmington
#7 of 23 in Farmington
216 reviews
3.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 23 in Farmington
202 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Region Inn
The Region Inn
#11 of 23 in Farmington
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Farmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Farmington

Property: TownePlace Suites Farmington
Address: 4200 Sierra Vista Dr, Farmington, NM 87402-8302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Farmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Farmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Farmington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Farmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing