We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“These little places are usually the best!”
Review of Francisca's

Francisca's
Ranked #8 of 128 Restaurants in Farmington
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican
Description: Welcome to Francisc's We are a locally owned and family operated Establishment. Come on in to enjoy a Authentic Northern New Mexican dining Experience, Our delicious meals are prepared fresh daily and are our own Authentic Recipes, prepared and cooked by us. We take pride in the meals that we serve here at Francisca's. Our Opening day was April 1, 2005 which will put us at 12 wonderful years, With great friendly staff you will have a wonderful experience tasting our Red and Green chili. So come on in and enjoy yourself. Thank you Francisca's
Restaurant details
Description: Welcome to Francisc's We are a locally owned and family operated Establishment. Come on in to enjoy a Authentic Northern New Mexican dining Experience, Our delicious meals are prepared fresh daily and are our own Authentic Recipes, prepared and cooked by us. We take pride in the meals that we serve here at Francisca's. Our Opening day was April 1, 2005 which will put us at 12 wonderful years, With great friendly staff you will have a wonderful experience tasting our Red and Green chili. So come on in and enjoy yourself. Thank you Francisca's
Farmington, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“These little places are usually the best!”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

After a week of dealing with a cold, I wanted something spicy to help clear up my head. My boyfriend took me here, one of his favourite places for lunch during the week. I had the chili rellenos (my favourite dish) with green chili. Everything was tasty, hot, and fresh. The host looks like an intimidating guy, but he is very friendly! One of the better and overlooked eateries in Farmington. Can't wait to go back when my tastebuds are at full capacity.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PartTimeGypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    13
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Farmington, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Home owned family mexican restaurant”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

This is a hole in the wall that could easily be overlooked at the end of a strip mall. Once you know about it it is likely that you will return as they take pride in the food they make. Definitely a locals place to eat where most know the owners by name. Have heard they have a great Breakfast but have not been there except for lunch and dinner. Definitely a great Mexican Restaurant in Farmington.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DLHulin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Delicious Mexican food”
Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

Love this place! Food is fresh and great! The staff is super friendly, my kids love their bean burritos! My favorites are the asada torta, taco salad and their posole is delicious. It's a bit pricey for the kids plates but great overall!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vtwinke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aztec, New Mexico, United States
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Family owned Mexican restaurant”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

This restaurant is owned and run by Francisca and her family. The tortillas are home made, the queso dip is served with fried flour tortillas and is the best appetizer I've ever had in a Mexican restaurant! They will help you with your Spanish and are friendly and real....order your sopapillas even if you think you'll be too full!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Meredith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Authentic Mexican food”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Okay - someone told us about this place so we tried it. We weren't impressed when we drove up but we went in anyway and I'm glad we did. The staff was very friendly and seemed eager to see us. The flauta was good, the taco salad was good, and the chimichanga was great (huge portion). The salsa was smokey and spicy but very good. The queso was outstanding so you definitely want to start with that. The sopapillas were good too. Good hard-working folks running a top-notch restaurant.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kjinright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Francisca's also viewed

 

Been to Francisca's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing