We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home owned family mexican restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Francisca's

Francisca's
Ranked #10 of 121 Restaurants in Farmington
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Farmington, New Mexico
Level Contributor
57 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Home owned family mexican restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

This is a hole in the wall that could easily be overlooked at the end of a strip mall. Once you know about it it is likely that you will return as they take pride in the food they make. Definitely a locals place to eat where most know the owners by name. Have heard they have a great Breakfast but have not been there except for lunch and dinner. Definitely a great Mexican Restaurant in Farmington.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DLHulin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    8
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Mexico
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Delicious Mexican food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

Love this place! Food is fresh and great! The staff is super friendly, my kids love their bean burritos! My favorites are the asada torta, taco salad and their posole is delicious. It's a bit pricey for the kids plates but great overall!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Vtwinke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aztec, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Family owned Mexican restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

This restaurant is owned and run by Francisca and her family. The tortillas are home made, the queso dip is served with fried flour tortillas and is the best appetizer I've ever had in a Mexican restaurant! They will help you with your Spanish and are friendly and real....order your sopapillas even if you think you'll be too full!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Meredith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level Contributor
168 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Authentic Mexican food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Okay - someone told us about this place so we tried it. We weren't impressed when we drove up but we went in anyway and I'm glad we did. The staff was very friendly and seemed eager to see us. The flauta was good, the taco salad was good, and the chimichanga was great (huge portion). The salsa was smokey and spicy but very good. The queso was outstanding so you definitely want to start with that. The sopapillas were good too. Good hard-working folks running a top-notch restaurant.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kjinright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, New Mexico
1 review
“Best homemade Mexican Food ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

They have the best salsa, all their food is made to order, no frozen stuff here, it is family owned and they all do a great job, they are closed on Sundays and that is the day they deep clean. Their food is as good as my own and I have never said that about anyone's Mexican food before. The Relleno's and Tamale's are the best.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank linda k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Francisca's also viewed

 

Been to Francisca's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing