We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible food & poor customer service!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Three Rivers Brewery

Three Rivers Brewery
Ranked #3 of 13 things to do in Farmington
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Terrible food & poor customer service!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

I & my family went there for dinner. I ordered the $28 drunken steak & the rest of the table ordered hamburgers & sandwiches. My steak was over cooked, tasted funny & didn't even come with all my side orders. I took a bite & just sent the whole thing back. My husband $12 hamburger buns & meat were visually burned & dry. It looks so bad that they shouldn't have served it in the first place. The rest of the food we ordered was dry & not so good either. Even though they took my steak off the bill, we ended up paying $129 for dinner that tasted much worse than $40 worth of fast food. Their beer was good though. However, I will never go back there ever again!!!!!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Trang L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    32
    14
    5
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Aztec, New Mexico
Level Contributor
106 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Average brew pub.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

This isn't an attraction - this is a restaurant. Would have provided more detailed ratings - but won't let me since it's classified as an attraction.

The service was excellent; the food not so great to okay with a higher cost than one would expect for the quality.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shannon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, New Mexico
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very Good Food - Fun Atmosphere - Great Beer!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

This is a favorite place for the locals. Great Beer...several brews to choose from as well as the seasonal beers. The food is suprisingly good too! The panko breaded chicken fried steak is a must-try.... The Prime Rib is probably the best in Farmington.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Teetermarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, New Mexico
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Three Rivers Brew Pub and Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

The original Three Rivers Brew Pub and Restaurant opened in 1997 on the corner of Orchard and Main in Farmington, NM. Since opening, the business has acquired additional building adjacent to the original brewery/restaurant and now occupies almost the entire block. The business now has a pizzeria and billiards room in separate but adjacent buildings. The business operates its own brew pub, Three Rivers Brewing. These craft brews are excellent had have won many awards. They also have a full bar.The food is wonderful and there is something on the menu for everyone. Pizzas are also excellent. One of the owners is always on site. I think that contributes to their success. To there. You will enjoy yourself.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank RoadrunnerNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, NM
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Something for everyone”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

From their great brewed beers to their line up of meals, hard to go wrong. They also have a great pizza parlor next door.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mcslim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Three Rivers Brewery also viewed

 

Been to Three Rivers Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing