We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home”

Review of Villa Mosaica

Preparing for a wedding reception – Villa Mosaica.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Preparing for a wedding reception – Villa Mosaica.
Villa Mosaica - Side View One of the dining areas at the Villa.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Preparing for a wedding reception – Villa Mosaica.
Villa Mosaica - Side View
One of the dining areas at the Villa.
The Chef at work at the Villa.
A four-poster bedroom with a balcony.
Sitting area – upper floor.
A bathroom – upper floor.
Different view of a sitting area – upper floor.
A ground floor bedroom with a four-poster bed.
A third four-poster bedroom – upper floor.
The private drive-way at the Villa – ample parking space is available.
A wedding group photo by the pool at the Villa.
Walking the aisle – a wedding ceremony at Villa Mosaica.
A view from the Veranda – ground floor.
A sitting area – ground floor.
Before a wedding reception at the Villa.
Petra Tou Romiou – The birth place of Aphrodite, Goddess of Beauty, near Villa Mosaica.
Fasouri Water-Park – nearby the Villa - perfect for kids and can be enjoyed by grown ups too.
Water Sport Facilities in the area: surfing, snorkeling, boating, canoeing, yachting, scuba diving.
Shopping & night life entertainment – nearby the Villa.
The unique Kourion Theatre – close to Villa Mosaica - still stages productions & concerts.
Horse riding facility located near the Villa [Kourion area]. Perfect for horse riding enthusiasts.
Golf course not far from the Villa at Aphrodite Hills, Secret Valley Golf Club & Vikla Golf Club
Villa Mosaica is ideally located for mountain biking lovers. Mountain bike expeditions available.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
9 Bedrooms, 10 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Kolossi, Limassol District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
chrislake...
Crawley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home from home”
Reviewed August 19, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Beautiful villa and super pool and grounds! Perfect for our group booking and separation of the young from the oldies! We were downstairs and they were upstairs, so no problem for those wanting a lie in or those wanting an early dip in the pool. We managed a BBQ for 20+ and used all ( and I mean all!) of the crockery and the cutlery - the kids even made flat bread (LOL!). Local supermarkets within easy reach and good links to the main roads mean nothing is ever far away - either mountains to the north or the coast to the south. The privacy afforded by he villa was wonderful and the ice cream man in his van was an added daily bonus! Quick response from the owners meant servicing was fast and the welcome shopping preordered was ready and waiting - the cold beer exceptionally welcome on arrival! Loved our stay and would recommend for large group bookings.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 24, 2017
Thank you Chris for the super review. We are glad that the Villa was ideal for you all and everything worked out well and that you have enjoyed your stay at the property with local amenities not being far away.
We are also thankful that you are recommending the Villa for similar large groups.
Your kind and encouraging words are highly appreciated.
We wish you all the best and we look forward to welcoming you at Villa Mosaica again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thebass64
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“An Oasis in the Sun”
Reviewed August 13, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The perfect accommodation for a large group looking for a private Cypriot villa in the sun. Beautiful grounds and well kept gardens, wonderful pool area, secluded and peaceful. The large house over two floors provides ample space for everyone. Close proximity to motorway network with easy access to nearby Limassol and further on Larnaca and Paphos. Everyone of our group raved about their stay at Villa Mosaica.

Photini and Andreas - thank you for being the most welcoming and accommodating of hosts - nothing was too much to ask. I have no hesitation in recommending your beautiful home to others.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2017
Many Thanks, Gerard, for your amazing review and very positive feedback on Villa Mosaica and our services. We are very glad that you and your party have enjoyed your recent stay at the villa and that you have found the property’s location convenient to visit other points in Cyprus.
Thank you too for recommending the villa to other visitors.
I hope your next stay will be in the near future and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back at Mosaica. Wising you all the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandyrep
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Villa Mosaica”
Reviewed August 8, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Villa Mosaica is a beautifully decorated very large property. The mosaics around the villa and gardens are a brilliiant characteristic of a dream holiday villa. The beautifully presented floral gardens decorated tastefully. The pool was the icing on the cake. We had our wedding at the villa with wonderful phogographs and beautifully decorated surroundings. Photini and Andreas are lovely and go out of their way to make everything special. I would definitely recommend getting married here. Or a family holiday. Thanks for everything photini and Andreas

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2017
What a great review. Thank you very much Sandy and Nick for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about Villa Mosaica and our wedding services.
We are very glad that you have had a wonderful wedding at the villa and a great enjoyable time there with your family.
Your support and encouraging words are very much appreciated.
We wish you both all the very best and we look forward to welcoming you again at Villa Mosaica.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolahaz...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect”
Reviewed October 1, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Mosaica is amazing, huge and beautifully decorated. Even with the maximum number of guests, it is big enough to allow everyone to still feel like they have their own space.

Photini and Andreas helped us throughout the whole preparatory process, quickly answering all our questions no matter how small prior to and after we arrived, and were ever only a few minutes away when we needed them. Everything was expertly organised in a very calm and confidence building manner. We chose to get married at the villa itself. We were taken to the town hall the day before to complete all the paperwork. On the day the villa is made even more beautuful by the addition of decorations. The wedding is a really nice intimate ceremony with a very nice registrar and the photographer is excellent. The backdrops he uses around the villa are brilliant. The flowers and cake cake were perfect, and the food was exquisite.

The villa itself is only a couple minutes drive from a local supermarket and 10 mins away from the beach and beautiful historical ruins and amphitheatre of kourion. We spent every morning snorkeling in the sea!

Would definately recommend Villa Mosaica if you are looking for a personal, intimate wedding with a genuine Cypriot feel. We are so sad it's over!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savtaroo
by the Kinneret
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Simply amazing”
Reviewed August 30, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This was a long planned family get together . Andreas was most helpful with answers to all of my questions . There was plentyof space for my 5 grown children & partnes +10 grandchildren . Each room/suite was lovely .
The kitchen is superbly equipped down to the smallest items we needed for our home cooking .Sitting around the enourmous mosaic table at mealtimes was amazing .
Plenty of living space to "chill" out of the heat .
We all loved the private pool , taking advantage at all hours .
The "invisible" staff kept the villa & grounds immaculate during all of our stay .
There actually arent enough words for me to exoress what a wonderful time we had at the villa .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: that we couldnt stay longer
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 30, 2016
Thank you Ruchama for taking the time to write a positive review about Villa Mosaica.
It was a pleasure having you at the Villa and we are delighted that you have had a great time at the property.
We wish you, and your family, all the best and we do look forward to welcoming you again at Villa Mosaica.

Kind Regards.
Andreas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreekLia
Damascus, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed August 12, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My family and I are currently staying here while visiting our family in Cyprus. The grounds are beautiful! The gardens and pool are lovely! However, we in the upstairs apartments could not get internet connection, it would only work downstairs in the sitting room and the beds are not comfortable. The house is lovely though!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuala1234...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful villa and setting”
Reviewed October 10, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I have recently got married at villa mosaica and can only say wonderful things about the whole process. Andreas and photini were so helpful from the 1st email enquiry to the actually wedding day. We hired two villas, villa mosaica and villa arteousa for our families, which was excellent as they were right next door to one another.
The villas themselves are beautiful with plenty of room for all our guests, but not falling over each other.
I would recommend a car, as you would need to drive or taxi to most attractions, when travelling with our whole group we hired a local taxi bus which was very reasonable and reliable.
I would have no hesitation on recommending these villas and do hope to return again in the future.
I had read reviews before leaving about air con being expensive, we personally thought it was quite reasonable and not excessive.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing