We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rodeway Inn
Nearby Hotels
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Santa Claran Hotel Casino(Espanola)(Great Value!)
$130
$100
Santa Claran Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ohkay Casino Resort Hotel(Ohkay Owingeh (San Juan Pueblo))
$84
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
$144
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Santa Fe Buffalo Thunder(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$185
$167
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Homewood Suites Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$170
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$165
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$184
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveler rating
1
19
21
27
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
19
21
27
20
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 88 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2013

This property shows its age and is a bit rough around the edges. The room was clean and the breakfast was very good; the price was low. But the walls are thin, the plumbing from neighboring rooms noisy, and the second floor very creaky. It was convenient for us for one night, but another time I would try something else.

Room Tip: Get a room on second floor, unless perhaps you are hearing-impaired...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UncleCharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe D, Director of Sales at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Thank you for your stay with us! We value all our customers feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

I was promised a room for $55.00 but it was upped to $68.00 when I got there. The rooms were completely filthy. The door to the bathroom was supposed to be white and I swear you couldn't it was supposed to be white with the black sticky hand prints and dirty fingers. it was so dirty the white door was nearly all black. The carpet was so funky you really don't want to go barefoot there. The pool not surprising, was empty. The beds were just ok, there were burn marks in my bedding for my non-smoking room!! The breakfast was a little better than average, but sure wasn't worth it the extra money for the filth rooms. When I checked in I noticed nop ice bucket and no wash clothes in the room. They made the desk clerks do the laundry so they were not easy to reach because they weren't at the desk much of the time and instead could be found in the laundry room. Ice machine was empty.....I would never go back there!!

Room Tip: Probably none of them are really worth it. The people who run this hotel are from a country that often goes into the hotel/motel travel business but who I have noticed often do not put a premium on cleanliness. This hotel definitely had third world characteristics.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AprilRedbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe D, Director of Sales at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Thank you for your stay. We value our customers input to make our hotel the best it can be. We work hard to do what we can and will certainly address your issues for a better future stay. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

The hotel looks clean enough. The people are nice. But nothing works!! The pool is out of commission and has been for a A long Time according to employees. I even had a maid walk straight into our room without knocking. Everywhere you look in the room including the bathroom there is some kind of damage they either just semi-cleaned and left that way or painted over. It is a shame to see people who just don't care. They are only looking to get paid. I will not be back. If you stay there take Clorox wipes and bedding.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank champyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe D, Director of Sales at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Thank you for your stay. We value our customers input to make our hotel the best it can be. We work hard to do what we can and will certainly address your issues for a better future stay. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stayed at this motel on our way to Santa Fe. The front desk clerk was rude and unfriendly, the pool was closed, the rooms really need a make over as do the bathrooms, and by 9am most of the breakfast was gone. on the plus side, Maxine was our check out clerk and was awesome and friendly, the beds are comfy and those are the only positive things I have to say about the comfort inn.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank calla1979126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe D, Director of Sales at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Thank you for your stay. We value our customers input to make our hotel the best it can be. We work hard to do what we can and will certainly address your issues for a better future stay. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

My construction crew stayed here for a week because it was the last hotel available in the area. We will never do that again. Even soap that each person brought with them were stolen from the rooms and when my crew spoke with the front desk, it was their word against the staff. Even the owner was no help. There were also several attempted vehicle break-ins and items were taken from truck beds. It was a place to sleep but that was it. It will be better to drive to Santa Fe than stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe D, Director of Sales at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Thank you for your stay. We value our customers input to make our hotel the best it can be. We work hard to do what we can and will certainly address your issues for a better future stay. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews