We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The tops, must stop at location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Joe B's - CLOSED

Joe B's
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating
Level Contributor
27 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The tops, must stop at location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

Definitely family run. They make you feel like part of the family as well. Excellent food and great customer service. Mexican style dishes for around $10 and lower. Burgers available. My son got a burger, and I got the Mexican food because I was sick of burgers. When the food came, I wanted his burger as who my own :).
Well worth the money, and I will, without a doubt, go back again and again.

Helpful?
Thank Charles Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    5
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
39 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Another Fine Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

This family has years of restaurant experience in Espanola. Knowing how many Spanish/Mexican restaurants in the area, they have separated themselves from the others. And they will better for it.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank 13generationnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice New Mexican restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

Nice NM atmosphere. Traditional New Mexican fare. The food is very good, as is the service. It's a pleasant place for lunch and dinner.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank linacwiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisle, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Just passing through Espanola...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

Our breakfast stop at Joe B's Restaurant was completely random. This was very lucky! We really needed the coffee this morning and it got the job done. The menu had some quality choices with the option for good local green chile on different breakfast choices, which is right up my alley. My wife had pancakes and bacon and enjoyed it. I had the breakfast burrito with bacon in it and green chile on it. It was excellent.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gzimm3214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
161 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Rice is the best”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

It is an unique setting. Nothing fancy but a large area with good food and great sopapias. It is right off the main road going north.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Texasgaltravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing