We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Now this is Southwestern Hospitality at it's BEST.”
Review of Inn at the Delta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inn at the Delta
Ranked #1 of 2 Espanola B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 19, 2011

Girls trip - I grew up in the NM - my friends had not been - have been bragging about the deliciousness of this part of the country for some time. Dolores was an incredible hostess from start to finish. Large room was a dream for four BBF traveling with all our luggage. Spa tub was grand - front porch an evening and early morning delight. Breakfast - now that was amazing. The breakfast burritos, the chocolate chili bread, fresh juice, coffee - amazing. We asked Dolores for her suggestion as to where to grab Hatch chilis, etc. - she sent us directly down the road - couple of miles to Roberto's(??) and Miguel and family - we raided the place. Bags and bags of all different chili powders. They had some of the finest tamales this side of heaven. We bought and ate them all up at a winery as we headed north for a day in Taos. As for location - was perfection - a bit tough to find tho once there - we didn't want to leave. Shall return to this grand Hacienda!

Room Tip: Any and all rooms will be perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PowerbaitPatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (168)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 168 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2011

This inn was a wonderful find. It is gorgeous, the rooms are very large, and the grounds are fantastic. We had a lovely breakfast the next morning. I highly recommend this hotel. If you are in the area. In fact, it. Is worth a detour to stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 974knitter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

We had an excellent experience with the Inn at the Delta. The rooms are spacious and lovely. Our room had a fireplace, sitting area, microwave and mini-fridge, queen bed, jacuzzi tub, and sinks inside and outside the bathroom (very european and very convenient).

The Inn has clearly been built with care and displays incredible craftsmanship. The breakfasts are nothing short of amazing. The breakfast burrito kept us full even after hours of difficult hiking. We never needed to eat lunch. We also really enjoyed the homemade breads with breakfast. Chatting with Mary Margaret over breakfast was a delight, and she had great recommendations for us.

There is not much to see or do in the town of Espanola, but it is very convenient to Ojo Caliente, Taos, Chimayo, Los Alamos and the surrounding sights. We stayed here while exploring the Northern NM area and were glad to have saved the driving time to Santa Fe.

As far as places to eat for dinner, the two best and most convenient restaurants are El Paragua (~5-10 minutes away in Espanola) and the Rancho de Chimayo (~15-20 minutes away). The food we ate there was the best of our trip (even after staying in Santa Fe for a few days).

We would eagerly stay here again, and highly recommend it if you plan to sightsee in Northern NM.

(See my separate post on sights and activities in the area, if you are looking for vacation itineraries)

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank svetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

This is the greatest place to stay in New Mexico, close to visit Santa Fe or Abiquiu and other beautiful sites of NM. The welcoming at the hotel was first class. The rooms are spacious, beautifully decorated, to me 6 stars... and I have traveled the World....
The included Breakfast was also very good, very tasty, as much as you wanted. This is a wonderful place I recommend and I will go back to this hotel only ... the next time I go to New Mexico. Price was actually very reasonable for the 1st class style hotel...

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisdel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

What an incredible experience -- totally pampered with a large, beautifully appointed room with a fireplace and a gorgeous bathroom, and a delicious, generous breakfast. Wish I could find more excuses to travel this way more often. An incredible VALUE, also!!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CathyOfCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

We wanted a 'traditional' southwest looking experience for our kids and this B&B was just so wonderful. They welcomed our children and put out a marshmallow roast and hula hoops just for the kids. They were booked full and the space was spectacular. I can't say enough GREAT things about the breakfast of egg and potato burritos smothered with this incredible chile. Will definitely return!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClaraKCMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Came to Espanola with my wife. She was on a business trip and was booked into the Inn by her hosts. We didn't know what to expect, and boy were we surprised. Here was a real gem in the middle of nowhere. The people were ultra friendly and the rooms are huge. Decorated in the local SW style, it's exactly what you want from a local, one off B&B. This place is REALLY COOL!!And, oh yeah, it's absurdly reasonable.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caneray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Espanola
10.4 mi away
Hilton Santa Fe Buffalo Thunder
0.8 mi away
Santa Claran Hotel Casino
12.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Los Alamos Entrada Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.6 mi away
Abiquiu Inn
Abiquiu Inn
#1 of 3 in Abiquiu
413 reviews
4.3 mi away
Ohkay Casino Resort Hotel
Ohkay Casino Resort Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ohkay Owingeh (San Juan Pueblo)
59 reviews
8.4 mi away
Casa Escondida Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at the Delta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the Delta

Address: 243 N Paseo de Onate, Espanola, NM 87532-2622
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Espanola
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Espanola
Price Range: $120 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at the Delta 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Inn at the Delta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Espanola
Espanola Delta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing