We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Fast New Mexican Food”
Review of El Parasol

El Parasol
Ranked #2 of 48 Restaurants in Espanola
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Fast New Mexican Food”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

They're carnitas burrito is my favorite. With the pork and guacamole it's to "die for". Everything on the menu is great and you can't go wrong with a stop at this place. Trust me, you'll love it for fast and good!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Laurie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    37
    6
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
363 reviews
224 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
“So Yummy!”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

I ate here with a guest from out of town and we both loved our meals. She got the Khalsa Special with no cheese or sour cream and loved it. I got my usual bean burrito with green chiles. It was delicious, as always. I think the prices are reasonable and the food super yummy! I recommend this place, as must the locals who are always in line to order and pick up their food.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Blaize S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dahab, Egypt
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Small mediocre tasting portions at a high cost!”
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Very disappointed, having tried many places so far in the states this is the smallest burrito at a relatively high price. The meat was dry, the burrito thin, and they wanted to charge for a couple of teaspoons of salsa. Avoid! Go to any other random shack and you'll be more satisfied.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nickk434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Vegetarian selection is great.”
Reviewed July 5, 2014

I get a guacamole & green burrito bean burrito. The best around. Khalsa special is good too. A must try

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LauraCrizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espanola, New Mexico
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
“The taco stand rocks”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

The taco stand directly alongside of this restaurant is easy to find given there is always a line, and for good reason...awesome food. Be careful with what they call "salsa" it is the hottest hot sauce I've ever had and it comes with every order. Well worth the trip and wait. They have picnic benches. Note to owner: with all your business, you should invest in a more attractive picnic area (maybe a deck with flowers and more tables)...this is the only thing missing.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Parasol also viewed

 

Been to El Parasol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing