We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute place, good beer”

Blue Heron Brewing Co
Ranked #2 of 2 Restaurants in Embudo
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Description: Local brewing company that serves their own beers and local wine.
Deltona, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Cute place, good beer”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We stopped by after a rafting trip (they are located across the street), and it is a very small and cute place. They have a very small indoor seating area (4-5 tables), and very small outside patio area. It is quaint and you can sample the beer, and they do have a small wine collection. They have some basic food too but we didn't eat, so can't say one way or the other about the quality.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Peter v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    14
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“great place”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We went on a Friday night and they had a great blue grass band playing outside under the canopy. Good beer and they also serve Vivac wines. Definitely worth a stop, see and taste.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reescares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Perfect stop after rafting trip!”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We enjoyed a cold one after our raft trip, they are right across the street from New Mexico River Adventures! Very convenient. They also have live music in the evening.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lester2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“What a great surprise!”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We were so excited to find this little microbrewery across form the New Mexico River Adventures office. We walked over and tried a sampler. As an awesome bonus, there was a bluegrass band playing. Our best afternoon in NM!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathryn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“New favorite”
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

After our rafting trip, my family walked across Hw 68 to Blue Heron. The flight of their brews was truly impressive: 2 distinct IPAs, a red, an amber and a Scottish ale. Live bluegrass on the back patio to top it off

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Brad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Heron Brewing Co also viewed

Been to Blue Heron Brewing Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing