We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dont even think about it” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marina Suites Motel

Marina Suites Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Elephant Butte
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Marina Suites Motel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Elephant Butte
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Dont even think about it”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2010

This used to be a nice hotel but has fallen on hard times. Instead of catering to weekend lake-people it has turned into a flophouse for illegal aliens and alcoholics.
You will pay 100 a night while they pay 10.
The carpet, furniture and linens are several years old. Refridgerator door wouldnt shut.
Bugs everywhere. AC is poor. Listened to crying babies and mariachi music until 2 am.
Just really no reason to stay here. See the review below about a tent being better. Should have listened.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank joeboe57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    4
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
4
2
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2009

If you're looking to be pampered with room service and wait-staff, then this isn't for you. But if you're looking for some place comfortable to kick-back after a day on the lake it's great. You have your own kitchen, complete with stove, microwave, refrigerator (stocked with basic kitchenware), so if you're hungry at midnight, all you need to do is make sure you've stocked your fridge. The room provides cable tv and I had no trouble hooking up with the internet. (It was faster than my home wireless.) It's comfortable and the staff is great.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank onyxdragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2008

If you are more fond of snotty impersonal service this is not the hotel for you. The owners are very friendly and more than willing to make sure our stay was comfortable. They even went so far as to recomend places to fish and alternative activities for the day. This motel is not the Ritz it has an at home atmostpher and offers a relaxing stay. I found no problems with the ficilities and all of my needs were met on first request. It was not perfect but I was very pleased with the rooms and service.

  • Liked — It felt like home with a great veiw
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank randomtraveler083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, NM
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2008

Think of Gilligan's Island, not a single luxury. No phone, no internet- despite it being advertised as being availible. The rooms face west so the room heats up but they didn't have the "swamp" coolers repaired so the rooms get up to around 90 degrees in the afternoon. And since the wind in T or C and Elephant Butte generally blows in from the west, the rooms have dust continually blowing into them. For the price, definitely not worth the money. Unfortunately my company booked me here for 13 weeks and wouldn't move me so I am glad the internment is finally over.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — everything
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JEasley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elephant Butte
0.3 mi away
Elephant Butte Inn
Elephant Butte Inn
#1 of 2 in Elephant Butte
4.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Consequences
Comfort Inn & Suites Truth or Co...
#5 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
4.3 mi away
Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa
Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa
#2 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
4.5 of 5 bubbles 797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Truth or Consequences
Holiday Inn Express Truth or Con...
#7 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
6.5 mi away
Rio Grande Motel
Rio Grande Motel
#1 of 1 in Williamsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
3.7 mi away
Rocket Inn
Rocket Inn
#3 of 15 in Truth or Consequences
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Suites Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Suites Motel

Property: Marina Suites Motel
Address: 200 Country Club Road, PO Box 369, Elephant Butte, NM 87935
Location: United States > New Mexico > Sierra County > Elephant Butte
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Elephant Butte
Number of rooms: 17

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing