We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Mexican”
Review of Guadalajara Grill

Guadalajara Grill
Ranked #5 of 8 Restaurants in El Prado
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Taos, New Mexico
Level Contributor
63 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good Mexican”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

I always get the shrimp cocktail, which if you are not from this area or travel into Mexico, is probably very different than what you'd expect to have. I'm hooked on them! Remember that the food is Mexican, not New Mexican which is not the same thing at all. Alot of dishes have grilled meats and fish. The fish tacos are terrific!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mackcampbell1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    73
    27
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“they had an off day”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

i usually love this place, but i ordered the snapper and it was very fishy. My daughter had the chicken fajitas, which i tried and i felt like they used way too much cumin on them. I always try and eat here when i am in town, this was the first time i have been disappointed with my selection. I would normally give them a *Very Good*

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank TexasStampy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado USA
Level Contributor
136 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Truly the best Mexican food I ever enjoyed!!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

This place is best Mexican ever. And I have been to many. I look forward each time I am in Taos to enjoy this place and its great dishes once again. Yummy - reasonable - fresh - quick!! And you really feel like you are in Guadalajara while eating. Mexican decor, music, even imported Mexican Coca Colas and other soft drinks. I love this place. Carnitas and large fried fish top my list.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rtfax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, Maine
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great mexican food”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

If you are looking for great Mexican food, this is a place to check out. The food was fresh and tasty. Being able to sit outdoors was nice for the nice weather we were experiencing. A great place for inexpensive budgets.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank 321GregB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Cerviche is out of this world!”
Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

Cerviche was awesome! We also had burritos with pork and red chile sauce. I would go back. Service was very attentive too but it is a place where you order at the counter and go sit down. Good for all ages. Fast and inexpensive.

Helpful?
Thank aprueitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Guadalajara Grill also viewed

 

Been to Guadalajara Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing