We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly the best Mexican food I ever enjoyed!!”
Review of Guadalajara Grill

Guadalajara Grill
Ranked #5 of 8 Restaurants in El Prado
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Takeout
Colorado USA
Level Contributor
136 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Truly the best Mexican food I ever enjoyed!!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

This place is best Mexican ever. And I have been to many. I look forward each time I am in Taos to enjoy this place and its great dishes once again. Yummy - reasonable - fresh - quick!! And you really feel like you are in Guadalajara while eating. Mexican decor, music, even imported Mexican Coca Colas and other soft drinks. I love this place. Carnitas and large fried fish top my list.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rtfax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    77
    27
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bangor, Maine
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great mexican food”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

If you are looking for great Mexican food, this is a place to check out. The food was fresh and tasty. Being able to sit outdoors was nice for the nice weather we were experiencing. A great place for inexpensive budgets.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank 321GregB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Cerviche is out of this world!”
Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

Cerviche was awesome! We also had burritos with pork and red chile sauce. I would go back. Service was very attentive too but it is a place where you order at the counter and go sit down. Good for all ages. Fast and inexpensive.

Helpful?
Thank aprueitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
75 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“The Best Mexican Food in Taos, NM”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Before we moved here a local told us about this great restaurant. Friendly, casual, great for family and groups. I thought I knew good Mexican food, then I ate at "The Guad" - and learned I had no idea. The food is excellent and the atmosphere is friendly and casual. Very comfortable. Clean nice bathrooms too.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Christie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taos, New Mexico
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“always good”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

i have a large family and we are always welcome there they always remember my children the food is always constant we love it a must in taos!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jeff w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Guadalajara Grill also viewed

Taos, Taos County
Taos, Taos County
 

Been to Guadalajara Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing