We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beer tends to be hoppy”
Review of Taos Mesa Brewing

Taos Mesa Brewing
Ranked #2 of 8 Restaurants in El Prado
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Gastropub, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Description: Taos Mesa Brewing is a microbrewery, restaurant & indoor/outdoor "brewclub" on the spectacular Taos Mesa. We feature hand-crafted beer on draught, wine, delicious homemade food, premier live music & the best mountain-view sunsets in Taos, New Mexico.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Beer tends to be hoppy”
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

Not to my taste. I just wish they had some other styles as even the dark brown ale was overly bitter. I'd suggest the brewer branch out to do more diverse types.

The food was extremely hot (Thai salad) and we both could not finish it even though we both love hot, spicy food.

Helpful?
Thank Breach21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    155
    37
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Littleton, CO
Level 6 Contributor
331 reviews
217 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Good beer, friendly people”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

The beers are well-made and they have a good variety. We did not try the food but it also looked tasty. One of the owners spent about 20-30 minutes with us discussing the business and the area. We would recommend heartily!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Doug W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Great Lunch, Great Beer”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

We visited a dozen or so breweries in CO and NM during our two week honeymoon and Taos Mesa was one of our favorites. It's a huge space with live music many nights of the week. We stopped in after seeing the Rio Grande Gorge and had a great flight of their beer and an awesome lunch. It's pub food, but there were many vegetarian options and green chilis in everything. Yum. Great service, great food and great beer in a funky atmosphere overlooking the mountains. Worth a visit!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelLikeaLocalVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“.......great music and beer......”
Reviewed November 9, 2013

...I highly recommend for some chilly beers and good time music..........the food was o.k. for bar food. the beers were very good! The local crowd are super friendly and unassuming. Great place to spend an evening with new friends and try new beers..........

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NomadKevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALBUQUERQUE
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best thing to happen to the Taos area in years”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Can't beat the view - kind of out-of-the-way but easy to find on the way to the Rio Grande Gorge Bridge - just across from the airport. Menu was surprising for a brewpub - had an excellent winter salad. Beer was great (fresh is best) and service was friendly.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LUANNE T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taos Mesa Brewing also viewed

 

Been to Taos Mesa Brewing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing