We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent brews”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Taos Mesa Brewing

Taos Mesa Brewing
Ranked #2 of 8 Restaurants in El Prado
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Bar, Pub, Brew Pub, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Taos Mesa Brewing is a microbrewery, restaurant & indoor/outdoor "brewclub" on the spectacular Taos Mesa. We feature hand-crafted beer on draught, wine, delicious homemade food, premier live music & the best mountain-view sunsets in Taos, New Mexico.
boulder, colorado
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent brews”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

This is a fun, light evening with excellent brews to chose from. A pool competition was in process as we dined, which added to the evening. The food is decent bar fare.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank rigsby_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    146
    37
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
50 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Beer, Food, Mountain Views near Rio Grande Bridge”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

My husband is a beer buff, so we knew we had to stop by this place on our way to the fantastic Rio Grande Gorge Bridge. We met the very friendly bartender who was informative and an all-around great host. We tried a sample of 6 beers (only $1 each!!) and loved every one of them. I'm a porter girl, and they have one of the best I've had in a long time. We met the brewmaster who seemed very busy but happy to talk to us about our travel. Another man, who was like the nicer and friendlier version of the Big Lebowski, chatted with us about their place. Apparently, they were having a huge event involving hundreds of people to celebrate the Rio Grande Monument signing by President Obama. The site itself is designed to look like a flight hanger. They have live music at least 5 days a week and it looks like they have an amazing list of musicians that frequent the brewery. In fact, as we were enjoying our fantastic beers and delicious lunch of pulled pork sandwich and bratwurst sandwich, a bunch of acrobatic-looking people were practicing! Very cool and awesome place that we hope to return to one day.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bui101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canyon Lake, Texas
Level Contributor
174 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great Local Brew”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

We seeked this one out on a recommendation from a Taos Ski Valley employee and was very happy that we did. When we travel we also try to find a local brewery and see what that region has to offer. They had a very good IPA and if you aren't much of a beer drinker then they also have a good light beer, it's what my wife drank. We enjoyed the atmoshpere and the food was surprisingly very good. Sometimes we experience that these microbrews don't put as much love into their food as their beer but this one does. We at there for lunch as we made our way to the hotsprings just down the road from there. It was worth the stop for a few brews and good food before a nice hike down the gorge to the river and hotsprings.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheLoftins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taos, New Mexico
Level Contributor
63 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good brew and food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

Beautifully renovated Quonset hut with great views. We had appetizers and entrees. I'm a vegetarian and had a great! Philly cheesesteak made from portabella mushrooms with creamy lovely sweet potatoe fries. Very good home brewed IPA and a great all around vibe. Even my 86 year old mother enjoyed hanging out there! Highly recommend

Helpful?
Thank Mackcampbell1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Ridge, IL
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great beers, views & vibe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

Incredible mountain view, excellent brews, awesome sound system! This place has just been open a few months. Only shared 2 appetizers, which were very good. Great live music, dancing - this place is definitely already on the map! Happy hour a great bargain.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taos Mesa Brewing also viewed

 

Been to Taos Mesa Brewing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing