We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food,fast friendly service,clean”
Review of China Chef

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
China Chef
Ranked #8 of 15 Restaurants in Edgewood
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent food,fast friendly service,clean”
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Delicious chinese food at an excellent value. The staff was very friendly and service was prompt and friendly. The bathrooms were clean which is not always normal for a chinese restaurant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mjens93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    8
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas, USA
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Please!”
Reviewed April 2, 2012

It was walking distance from the Sunset Motel (as were several others), the food was good, the price was right.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Jack L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Chinese”
Reviewed January 5, 2012

This place has hung in there and I'm telling you that they have the best Chinese food. No MSG. Prices are great. The atmosphere is boring as well as the service but, hey, it's excellent regardless.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Bishop08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewood, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best chinese for 30 miles”
Reviewed February 25, 2011

This is hands down one of the best all around chinese food places I have ever been to. Great food, huge portions, reasonable price and great service. Want to make a change to a menu item? no problem! Make up your own dish, no problem!

  • Visited February 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank duckdog98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NM
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Suprisingly good”
Reviewed November 8, 2008

The non-descript entrance was a bit alarming, so my nose tells me a lot about a place before I eat there. The nose here is great though even though the decor is old and dated and even a bit dirty and stained.

Very few dine in, we ordered take out too, I don't think I'd eat there... while I waited, the friendly staff helped dozens of people with their orders, in and out people walked in and out with smiles of anticipation for their culinary delights.

I too was quite hungry, ordered WAY too much food and at first was upset at the bill, I thought was too expensive.

WOW, they serve large portions. Save your money, order less then you think you'll need.

Lots of food for the price, quick service, great people. Take it home, eat by the fireplace. You'll love this one.

Kung Pao Chicken was awesome
Teriaki Chicken was good
They even serve brown rice, very very nice.

Helpful?
3 Thank nmmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed China Chef also viewed

 

Been to China Chef? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing