We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just What We Needed”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Edgewood
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lazy K Ranch Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Edgewood B&B and Inns
Powell Butte, Oregon
1 review
“Just What We Needed”
Reviewed January 10, 2011

My husband and I were traveling across country right before the holidays, with our Golden Ret., Ace, no less. We were all REALLY tired of being in the car when we pulled into the Lazy K Ranch, and it was JUST what we needed. Lisa and all their great dogs greeted us as we came in the driveway. Ace was able to make some great friends and play outside a lot. The cabin was so clean, cozy, and well stocked for whatever you might need. Breakfast was absolutely delicious. We would LOVE to stay there again, and you should too!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meridithfoley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
20
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln NE
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2010

We stayed in the cabin both nights of our stay. It has such a "homey" feel and we just loved it. Everything you could want was included, even if you choose to stay longer than a couple days. Our breakfasts were fantastic and Lisa is very sweet.
Beautiful area!!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lnorris2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2010

The Lazy K is a charming B&B on 10 acres just outside Albuquerque in a quiet, picturesque spot. Lisa was a great host, and served a wonderful breakfast on the deck overlooking a wooded valley. Try the chile relleno casserole for breakfast! A skyful of stars at night, very comfortable private space, super comfy beds.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlbuquerqueWilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 24, 2010

Heard so much about the bed and breakfast experience from co-workers and friends, however we have never experienced it ourselves. Lazy K Ranch was exceptional. From the moment we got there until the time we left. We stayed in the house and everything was perfect. The owners are wonderful hosts, (Including the pets). Exceptional detail in everything that was presented to us. We would love to stay there again.

Thank you Andy and Lisa for a wonderful experience.

Andrew and Diana (26th annivarsary)

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew1040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor, AZ
1 review
Reviewed May 12, 2010

Quiet, rural surroundings. Sweeping views, clean, well appointed rooms. A place to relax, yet recharge. Lisa and Andy are wonderful hosts and the breakfast is wonderful. You will enjoy.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank azjodilee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maricopa, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed May 10, 2010

We had to find a place to stay on short notice for a family get-together. Having two small children the truck stops didn't appeal to us at all. We found the Lazy K Ranch online and thought we'd give a B&B a try for the very first time. We stayed in the main house one night and the log cabin the second. The few hours we actually got to stay there were the most enjoyable, relaxing, peaceful moments we had during a chaotic trip. The food was great, the accomodations were cozy and beautiful. We felt at home - especially with the big fluffy teddy bear dogs sleeping on the porch at night. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jam5151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque,NM
1 review
Reviewed October 13, 2009

My wife and I celibrated our 35 wedding aniversary at the lazy k. Lisa was a wonderful host. The flowers, chocolet coverd strawberries and wine was a great touch. The lazy K is a quite and peaceful place, wonderful hot tub, great pool table and exceptional breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NMDragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edgewood
Econo Lodge East
#50 of 144 in Albuquerque
186 reviews
Rodeway Inn East
#75 of 144 in Albuquerque
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Super 8 Moriarty
#3 of 6 in Moriarty
261 reviews
Uptown
Albuquerque Marriott
Albuquerque Marriott
#54 of 144 in Albuquerque
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lazy K Ranch Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lazy K Ranch Bed and Breakfast

Property: Lazy K Ranch Bed and Breakfast
Address: 27 Autumnwood Ct, Edgewood, NM 87015-7866
Location: United States > New Mexico > Edgewood
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Edgewood
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable and relaxing lodging available as either a vacation rental or bed and breakfast option. Located in the mountains outside of Albuquerque on a ten acre estate. Offers peace and quiet within short driving distance to restaurants and local attractions. Rates from $119 to $278 ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing