We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worlds' Greatest Caterer!!”
Review of Calamity Jane's

Calamity Jane's
Ranked #2 of 6 Restaurants in Eagle Nest
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: American, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Takeout
Description: Calamity Jane's is a family owned and operated restaurant. We are not a fast food restaurant and take pride in the fact that most of our food is homemade. Take out, catering & special order baked goods available.
Red River
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Worlds' Greatest Caterer!!”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

This lady makes the most awesome cakes and baked goods. She does a beautiful decorating job as well, and everything is very fresh. Would highly recommend her services.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    28
    21
    9
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma, United States
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Dissapointing visit for Valentine's Dinner”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We thought the service was poor and uncoordinated. We were told it was a Dinner with set entrees and there were just a couple of options due to it being Valentine's when we had really wanted to order their Chicken Fried Steak. Yet after we picked our entrees we noticed another table nearby had Chicken Fried Steak!

When we received our meal the beef was only warm, not hot. However, the vegetables did taste quite good and the meat was tender, it just wasn't hot.

The wait staff was also trying to do a flambe dessert table side and it was a disaster as they almost spilled the burning liquor on the floor. They had definitely not practiced their process which was really scary in an old wood building with no fire extenguishers.

We also thought the mixed drinks at the bar were kind of pricey and it seemed we definitely were treated as tourists because most of the staff's time seemed to be spent with locals that they knew and were attending to them more than us.

Overall just really dissapointing.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brett G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“We will eat here everytime we go through Eagle Nest!”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Great Food, Great Service.. Awesome, friendly Server. She had a great personality and she was handling the entire restaurant by herself!!! The Loaded Hashbrowns are straight from heaven as well as the French Toast!!!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TinaShelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angel Fire, New Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Catering from Calamity Janes!”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Jane has catered many events for us as well as the Veteran Retreats in Angel Fire! She is an amazing cook and what a baker! Her cakes, pies, and desserts are all the best! You can order specialty cakes and pies from her and pick them up! Very reasonable and always better than expected!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aspenkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Purcell, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“meals at Eagles Nest”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

very good food, service was great, prices very good, plenty of food for the price, a short pleasant drive from Angel Fire to Eagles Nest

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank nanax6604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Calamity Jane's also viewed

 

Been to Calamity Jane's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing