We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Best Western”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Deming Southwest Inn
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Deming
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Excellent Best Western”
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Great motel! I had been driving all day thru storms and was very tired. When I pulled up to the motel I was a little apprehensive, but I was very impressed from check-in to my room. Staff was very nice and helpful and the rooms were very clean and comfortable. And they are very pet friendly, even have a place for your dog to excercise. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 51cowgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ritesh P, Owner at Best Western Deming Southwest Inn, responded to this review, May 16, 2015
Dear 51cowgirl, from Phoenix-AZ

Thank you for posting a review and ratings regarding your stay at our property. My staff and I are elated to learn that you were delighted with your stay. We will be using your comments, suggestions to improve our services and provide best hospitality possible. Thanks again for choosing us for your accommodations and your business. We hope you would give us another opportunity(s) to provide our hospitality in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    106
    24
    9
    5
See reviews for
111
149
38
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
pasadena texas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 18, 2014

The rooms are very clean. Not over priced. Easy access to Hwy. Staff is very polite and helpful. The grounds are kept very nice. Breakfast is alittle lacking but it will fill you if your hungry. They are pet friendly. Plenty of parking space.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ritesh P, Owner at Best Western Deming Southwest Inn, responded to this review, May 16, 2015
Dear Jan, from Pasadena-TX:

Thank you for posting a review and ratings regarding your stay at our property. My staff and I are elated to learn that you were delighted with your stay. We will be using your comments, suggestions to improve our services and provide best hospitality possible. Thanks again for choosing us for your accommodations and your business. We hope you would give us another opportunity(s) to provide our hospitality in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Got the room we reserved and found it to be as promised. Motel is clean and recently remodeled. It is a Motel and you park right outside your room, which I think is awesome, wish this would come back in style as opposed to the standard 3 story block Hotels that are so common now. It is apparent the owners take pride in the facility and are constantly working to keep it sharp. Friendly check in and no issues. Dont hesitate to stay here.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank BadKarma65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ritesh P, Owner at Best Western Deming Southwest Inn, responded to this review, May 16, 2015
Dear Badkarma65, from Riverside-CA:

Thank you for posting a review and ratings regarding your stay at our property. My staff and I are elated to learn that you were delighted with your stay. We will be using your comments, suggestions to improve our services and provide best hospitality possible. Thanks again for choosing us for your accommodations and your business. We hope you would give us another opportunity(s) to provide our hospitality in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
277 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Drive up and park outside your door, no upstairs so no pounding above you. Room is very comfortable, with Direct TV on large flat screen TV. Full bathroom with additional large sink and mirror outside of bathroom. Building is well maintained and grounds are beautiful. The front desk staff is friendly and ready to assist you when needed. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank papamikeinaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ritesh P, Owner at Best Western Deming Southwest Inn, responded to this review, May 16, 2015
Dear Papamikeinaz, from Phoenix-AZ:

Thank you for posting a review and ratings regarding your stay at our property. My staff and I are elated to learn that you were delighted with your stay. We will be using your comments, suggestions to improve our services and provide best hospitality possible. Thanks again for choosing us for your accommodations and your business. We hope you would give us another opportunity(s) to provide our hospitality in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlingen
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2014

This is a very pleasant hotel where you park right outside your room. I haven't stayed in one like that for a long time. I would recommend this hotel. The grounds were very well kept. The hotel is also pet friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank atir44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ritesh P, Owner at Best Western Deming Southwest Inn, responded to this review, May 16, 2015
Dear Atir44, from Harlingen:

Thank you for posting a review and ratings regarding your stay at our property. My staff and I are elated to learn that you were delighted with your stay. We will be using your comments, suggestions to improve our services and provide best hospitality possible. Thanks again for choosing us for your accommodations and your business. We hope you would give us another opportunity(s) to provide our hospitality in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Ana, California, United States
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2014

This was a very convenient place for two exhausted travelers. The room was very clean, quiet and comfortable, exactly what we needed. Although the breakfast wasn't the best it was free so I can't complain. Check in and check out was easy and the staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Glen953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ritesh P, Owner at Best Western Deming Southwest Inn, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear and our Valued Guest:- Glen, from Santa Ana - CA

Thank you for your review, and high ratings, on your recent sojourn and experience at our hotel. My staff strives to provide the best quality service and we are in jubilant to learn that you had a delightful stay and found our hotel as a retreat after your exhaustive travel. We thank you for your repeat business, multiple reviews, and we shall be waiting for your next visit to us.

Travel Safe....!!!

Sincerely,
Ritesh Patel, and my Best Team of Hospitality...!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 3, 2014

I only had about 90 more miles to go but the weather was not looking good at the horizon and decided to stop and rest. I was returning from San Diego and hauling a boat, saw large parking area and all ground level room hence decided to stay here. Check-in was a breeze and girl was very polite and informed me that I can park my truck and boat right near the room, gave wifi password and breakfast hours. The room I stayed in, 105, was one of the best I had ever had. Extremely comfy bed, large led tv with all hd channels, large room, with a comfy leisure chair, fridge microwave and other standard items. The entire room was spotless and very clean. in the morning the hot breakfast was also nice. They have yogurt, bacon links , waffles, fresh fruit and other standard items. Also, their outdoors are very clean, and with desert plants and decorative stones it has a very cool and nice atmosphere.
In all, I had great time at this motel and I would definitely stay here if in future.

Room Tip: There a no elevators, west side rooms are cooler as it avoids the sunset temperature, any room here...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ritesh P, Owner at Best Western Deming Southwest Inn, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear and our Valued Guest:- Daniel

Thank you for your review, high ratings, and room tip suggestion, of your recent stay and experience at our hotel. My staff strives to provide the best quality service and we are Ecstatic to learn that you had a delightful stay. Our unique, horseshoe type parking makes it very easy and convenient for the guest with trailers. As its right in-front of the rooms, making it easy loading-unloading, entry and exits. Our 40" LED tv with all HD channels is other feature that is another feature that our guests gets surprised and enjoy. We are happy that you had also liked our free hot breakfast, and we are in process of improving and expanding our breakfast service. We are in process of enhancing our landscape in-order to provide better curb appeal and relaxing atmosphere. We loved to know that you had liked our landscape improvements thus-far. We thank you for your business and we shall be waiting for your next visit with us.

Travel Safe....!!!

Sincerely,
Ritesh Patel, and my Best Team of Hospitality...!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Deming hotels
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Deming Mimbres Valley
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Deming
Hampton Inn Deming
#2 of 17 in Deming
429 reviews
2.1 mi away
Days Inn Deming
Days Inn Deming
#4 of 17 in Deming
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Deming
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Deming
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 17 in Deming
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Deming Southwest Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Deming Southwest Inn

Property: Best Western Deming Southwest Inn
Address: 1500 W Pine Street, Deming, NM 88030-3369 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Mimbres Valley Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Deming
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Deming
#2 Family Hotel in Deming
#2 Romantic Hotel in Deming
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Deming Southwest Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Deming Southwest Inn is easy to spot, located directly off I-10. Ideally situated between Los Angeles, CA & Dallas, TX; Deming is home to gorgeous sunsets and a number of unique attractions including City of Rocks State Park, Rockhound State Park, award-winning wines at St. Clair Winery, 18 sunny holes at the Rio Mimbres Golf Course, the amphitheater at Voiers Pit Park, Starmax Family Fun Center, as well as our beautiful historic Downtown dating back to 1881 and the Deming Luna Mimbres Museum. Scenic Deming also features over 25 wonderful restaurants offering the finest in Mexican and American foods. Our ground-floor guest rooms offer spacious comfort at a great price. Featuring air conditioning, a comfortable work-space, satellite TV, and free wireless high-speed Internet, each room offers all the amenities one has come to expect from Best Western hotels; microwave, refrigerator, iron & ironing board, and single serve coffee maker. Additional on-site amenities include a coin-laundromat, business center, and an outdoor swimming pool. Our business center features satellite TV, a guest computer with high-speed Internet and fax machine. It's the perfect climate-controlled environment to send emails, make that business call, or simply unwind before retiring to your room for the evening. Competitive rates, convenient location, complimentary continental breakfast, free high-speed Internet, and friendly staff make us an ideal location to rest and recharge! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Deming Southwest Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Deming
Deming Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing