We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stop in Deming!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Deming Southwest Inn
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Deming
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego CA
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great stop in Deming!”
Reviewed June 14, 2012

This hotel lived up to its TripAdvisor reviews! A comfortable, clean, spacious room, great customer service (they had our rollaway in the room & prepped), and a mini-fridge! The front desk clerk gave us a recommendation for dinner, but we weren't able to partake - be forewarned that Deming "rolls up its sidewalks" early, even on Sat nights! We had a hard time finding somewhere to eat after 8pm - even Subway closes early. The hotel's location is convenient, and I liked the setup of the rooms around the parking lot - I felt safe taking a walk after dark to work the kinks out after our LONG drive from San Diego!

Great value in Deming, NM!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NoUglyOneYet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ritesh P, Owner at Best Western Deming Southwest Inn, responded to this review, June 15, 2012
Dear Guest,

From out entire staff and management team, I would like to thank you for your generous and detailed feedback on your recent stay at our property and visit of Deming. We are elated to see that you have had a very pleasant, and enjoyable stay at our property. We are sorry to see that, you have had little difficulty in finding a good place for dinner. Yes, it's very bizarre that the local restaurants closer early. There are very few restaurants that are open late, such as Desert sky cafe and Denny's. We wish that you have a wonderful, enjoyable rest of your summer travel. We thank you for your business and wish to see you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    106
    24
    9
    5
See reviews for
111
149
38
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Deming is almost half-way from Tucson to Santa Fe, my usual trip. If I start late I stop here, sleep well and start off early. Bed is very comfortable, bathroom is clean and nicely laid-out, with a separate sink in the dressing area. I appreciate the single story's quietness. No one running about upstairs.
The breakfast is the best I've encountered in highway motels - fruit, different types of cereals and beverages, toasts and rolls and more - I rarely eat the free motel breakfasts, but this breakfast is really good. Easy to get to from the freeway or town. Very pleasant and helpful desk people. Altogether a good value and, considering the geographic location, a real refuge!

Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Arizonagal_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ritesh P, Owner at Best Western Deming Southwest Inn, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
Dear Arizonagal,

Thank you for your honest feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. We high value the Feedbacks from our guest's and take every comment towards improving our services. Its very flattering to see that you had enjoyed all area's of our services. My entire staff and management team are grateful to your for your feedback and your business. We expect to see you very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomball, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 12, 2012

I have stayed in many Best Western Motels in these United States and the Mimbres Valley Inn
in Deming, AZ. was among the best. The room was very clean and the decor was up to date and most appealing. The person in the reception area was quite knowledgeable about the Inn
and its surroundings, He did indeed refer us to a very good restaurant close ti the Inn.
I WILL stay at this place anytime and recommend all to do so.
Thank You,

Jeanne E. Johnson

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeanne e j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ritesh P, Owner at Best Western Deming Southwest Inn, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
Dear Jeanne

From our entire staff and management team, I would thank you for taking time and posting a candid feedback. We are happy to see that you have had a very enjoyable and comfortable stay with us. It is through the feedback from our guest's that we are able to provide superior services. We shall be waiting for your next arrival and see you soon. Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed June 5, 2012

We were traveling in New Mexico with 3 small dogs and did not have a good night at the hotel we had made reservations for in Silver City so the next night we found the Best Western. It was perfect! It is single story and they had a specific area for dogs with grass, a hose and a poop clean up station. The dog area was located in the middle of the complex which made it easy acces from any room. The room was spacious, clean and had 2 sinks! We had a great nights sleep and the dogs were happy they didn't have to go up stairs! When traveling with the dogs we usually end up using Best Western as most accept the dogs. This hotel is at the edge of town and very accesible to the freeway.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roberta L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ritesh P, Owner at Best Western Deming Southwest Inn, responded to this review, June 6, 2012
Dear Roberta L,

From my staff and management team, We would like to thank you for your candid feedback and ratings. Yes, we proudly welcome the four legged family member's at our hotel and as well strive to provide them the best hospitality and care. We are very gratified to hear that you and your pets have had an enjoyable, comfortable and memorable stay. It is through the candid feedback from our guest's that help us motivate and work diligently towards providing the best services. We wish to see you, and your pets, soon.

Regards
Ritesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2012

My sister and another friend and I found ourself in Deming, NM (unplanned) while on a road trip. With Rock Hound State Park campground completely full, we needed a place to stay. Thank goodness for my Droid and the tripadvisor app where I found reviews on this hotel. We were pleasantly surprised when we got there. It is a small, older motel, but the room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. The young lady working at the desk was very friendly and gave us a great rate on two rooms. She also recommended a restaurant for us (we were all wanting Mexican food) that was very good (sorry, I can't remember the name of the place). If I find myself in Deming again needing a place to stay, I'll definitely go back.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deserthiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ritesh P, Owner at Best Western Deming Southwest Inn, responded to this review, June 6, 2012
Dear Deserthiker,

It is very flattering to see that you have had a very comfortable and enjoyable stay at our property. From my entire stay and myself, would like to thank you for your honest feedback and ratings. I would like to inform you that in just a few months we shall be upgrading our property and shall attempt to provide best hospitality as possible. We will be eagerly waiting to see you soon again. Have a wonderful summer!!!

Regards
Ritesh Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orange, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2012

This is a older hotel, I would think from the 60's or so. It was clean and the bed was firm, for what we paid and its location ( close to the fwy ) it is a good value, I would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ritesh P, Owner at Best Western Deming Southwest Inn, responded to this review, June 6, 2012
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for your brief review about your stay at our property. We are pleased to see that you have had a comfortable and enjoyable stay. This property was opened in 1993, and was built to look and feel like "southwest" Design. However, we strive to keep the faciilty updated and provide modern amenities so that our guests can have a comfortable and enjoyable stay. We wish to see you soon again.

Regards
Ritesh Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2012

My husband and I were traveling through on a 12 day road trip. We actually had reservations for the evening in El Paso TX, but it was early in the day and we decided to give those up and travel alittle farther. We found this hotel on Trip Advisor and called about a room for the evening. We had seen a couple of mixed reviews on Google and so we were alittle uncertain. I believe this motel might be under new management or someone was having a bad trip when they gave this property anything less than an excellent rating! Deming is not Tuscan or Phoenix. It is a small and dusty town, but the owners of this motel take great pride in providing a nice and comfortable stay to weary travelers. The accomodations were typical motel fare, but the rooms were clean, the beds well taken care of and very comfortable. The bathrooms were clean and updated, plenty of towels, and the addition of a frig and microwave was nice. The rooms are spacious, the parking is right outside of your door and the place is QUIET, even though it is close to the interstate because the actual rooms are set well back on the property. I would DEFINATELY recommend this motel and will return on future trips!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cowboykathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ritesh P, Owner at Best Western Deming Southwest Inn, responded to this review, June 6, 2012
Dear Guest,
From my entire staff and management team I would like to thank you for your candid comments about your stay at our hotel. We strive to keep our facility clean and nice so that we can provide the best hospitality as we can. We are gratified to see that you have chosen our hotel to be in your itinerary whenever you would travel within area. We will be expecting to see you soon.
Regards
Ritesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Deming hotels
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Deming Mimbres Valley
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Deming
Hampton Inn Deming
#2 of 17 in Deming
429 reviews
2.1 mi away
Days Inn Deming
Days Inn Deming
#4 of 17 in Deming
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Deming
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Deming
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 17 in Deming
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Deming Southwest Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Deming Southwest Inn

Property: Best Western Deming Southwest Inn
Address: 1500 W Pine Street, Deming, NM 88030-3369 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Mimbres Valley Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Deming
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Deming
#2 Business Hotel in Deming
#2 Family Hotel in Deming
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Deming Southwest Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Deming Southwest Inn is easy to spot, located directly off I-10. Ideally situated between Los Angeles, CA & Dallas, TX; Deming is home to gorgeous sunsets and a number of unique attractions including City of Rocks State Park, Rockhound State Park, award-winning wines at St. Clair Winery, 18 sunny holes at the Rio Mimbres Golf Course, the amphitheater at Voiers Pit Park, Starmax Family Fun Center, as well as our beautiful historic Downtown dating back to 1881 and the Deming Luna Mimbres Museum. Scenic Deming also features over 25 wonderful restaurants offering the finest in Mexican and American foods. Our ground-floor guest rooms offer spacious comfort at a great price. Featuring air conditioning, a comfortable work-space, satellite TV, and free wireless high-speed Internet, each room offers all the amenities one has come to expect from Best Western hotels; microwave, refrigerator, iron & ironing board, and single serve coffee maker. Additional on-site amenities include a coin-laundromat, business center, and an outdoor swimming pool. Our business center features satellite TV, a guest computer with high-speed Internet and fax machine. It's the perfect climate-controlled environment to send emails, make that business call, or simply unwind before retiring to your room for the evening. Competitive rates, convenient location, complimentary continental breakfast, free high-speed Internet, and friendly staff make us an ideal location to rest and recharge! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Deming Southwest Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Deming
Deming Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing