We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Super 8 Motel Yet”
Review of Super 8 Deming NM

Super 8 Deming NM
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Deming NM
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Deming
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
“Best Super 8 Motel Yet”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

I checked in at 2.30 a.m and the staff was very nice and gave me a very good pice for such a good room! It also had a delicious breakfast. The room was very clean and comfortable. Their heated pool was a delight because it was so cold outside. This hotel was very close to the town and was the best priced room in the whole city!!

Room Tip: The rooms in the inside are better because there is less noise the the rooms with the outside doors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    18
    12
    26
    18
See reviews for
40
20
24
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Central Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

When I checked in they refused to honor the price I was given when I made the reservations on the Wynham web site. I was charged an extra $6. No big amount but I had stayed at two different Super 8's this trip and no problems with them.

The room was clean but old. Window air conditioner did not work. They had a small space heater to keep the room warm. It did the job, but made the room hot and stuffy.

When I took a shower that evening there was no hot water, just warm with the hot valve all the way open and cold off. The next morning it was normal.

The staff was friendly and the free breakfast was the usual waffles,juice,cereal and danish.

Deming has plenty of motels so in the future I will stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VerdeMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jarales
1 review
Reviewed December 17, 2013

I stayed at this Super 8 last night, Dec. 16, 2013. This property needs a LOT of work. The bed was old, linens and pillows were well worn, the heater did not produce any heat. No place to put toiletries in the bathroom. There was a small shelf under the mirror. A chair in the room was extremely filthy with stains and very dirty arms. I wouldn't let my dog, if I had one, sit in the chair. I was given a handicap room and I don;t need one. The shower head was hanging into the bathtub. There was a large gap under the room door. I charged the room on my credit card. My receipt shows a charge of $1.69, whick I didn't notice,with no explaination. This morning, Dec. 17, when I checked out, I brought up the filthy furnature and the lack of heat, to the manager/owner? she said I should have told her about my dissatisfaction, she was not very kind and told me I should have told her about these problems when I checked in and she would have moved me to a different room.
I stay at other Super 8's and have always been comfortable. I spend a lot of time in hotels/motels due to business, consequently I do know something about hotel housekeeping. From my point of view, I shouldn't have to bring up these problems. These should have been corrected by housekeeping in the first place. I'll bet other rooms at this property has similar problems. When one checks into a hotel you expect a clean comfortable room. One should not have to inspect the room.
Upon checking out, I asked the manager for a rate adjustment, since I did use the room, and she became as nasty as the room. Suggestion: Don't stay here, go across the street to the Comfort Inn or up the street to the Best Western.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Francis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Deming hotels

Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

I came to Deming for a family "reunion" of types and had a great stay at this Super 8. The evening clerk, Karen, was very nice and hospitable. I was impressed by the price, heated pool, and cleanliness. When I come for Thanksgiving weekend, I'll be staying here. Very comfortable! Some of the reviews are negative, but I must say, I had a really nice stay.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Quixote03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob P, General Manager at Super 8 Deming NM, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guest. We will be looking forward to you next visit with us here in Deming. Here Deming Super 8 we strive to give you the cleanest rooms and friendliest service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We were in town working on rail road we staide at Deming Super 8 for 2 week it was a great experiance the owners Smita and Bob are great they go out of their way to help you he service and staff was great there is no taxi service in Deming and working on rail road we had Big trucks Bob gave us ride to Walmart several times that was just great service rooms very clean pool was a dream rate was excelent plenty of truck and trailer parking great breakfast this will be our place we will stay when ever we come for work in Deming once again thank you for making our stay very plesent

Room Tip: Deming Super 8 Is the Place I will always stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erica c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob P, General Manager at Super 8 Deming NM, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guest. We will be looking forward to you next visit with us here in Deming. Here Deming Super 8 we strive to give you the cleanest rooms and friendliest service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Deming hotels
1.9 mi away
Days Inn Deming
Days Inn Deming
#4 of 17 in Deming
409 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Deming Southwest Inn
2.0 mi away
Grand Motor Inn, Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Deming Mimbres Valley
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Deming
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Deming
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Deming NM? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Deming NM

Property: Super 8 Deming NM
Address: 1217 W Pine St, I-10 Deming Exit, W. Side of Exit, Deming, NM 88030-3339
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Deming
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Deming
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Deming NM 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Deming NM reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Deming
Super 8 Deming
Deming Super Eight
Deming Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing