We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reviews were correct”

Restaurante El Mirador
Ranked #8 of 57 Restaurants in Deming
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Reviews were correct”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Easy to drive by the town and the restaurant!.
We are glad we didn't.
The food was very good and authentic.
And the service was friendly and quick!
We will stop again and try some different dishes!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bbahama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    34
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
218 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Service”
Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

We drove through Deming on our way from Albuquerque to Tucson, and stopped for lunch at El Mirador. Excellent choice!

I had a chimichanga (shredded beef) and my son had tamales, both with green sauce, refried beans and rice. Good size portions, well presented and delicious from first bite to last. With an ice tea and horchata, the tab came to $20 - a very good value in my book. And service was great.

Going through or near Deming? If so, I recommend you try El Mirador.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Howard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“This New Mexican food is the real deal and really tasty”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

This restaurant is certainly nothing spectacular to look at from the outside. However, we knew it was something special when we pulled into the parking lot and it was packed with cars. Most of the tables were taken by locals (always a good sign) when arrived at lunchtime.
Two of our party ordered New Mexico combination plates and I ordered the beef soup. The red and green chili sauces were very spicy with great flavor. Each entree was hot, fresh and really tasty. It was cold outside (24 F) and I had a lot of soup during our 6 day stay in NM. El Mirador's soup was the best I had during my trip, in fact the best I have had in months! The huge chunks of beef were tender, the veggies al dente, and the broth outstanding!
And be sure and try their fresh squeezed OJ that is loaded with pulp.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DrApothecary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, TX
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great value, Great food”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We moved to El Paso 6 months ago and this is the second best mexican food we've had. (Taos - #1). From the outside doesn't look like anyplace special, but the food was tasty and a great value. We especially liked the chips and salsa and sopapillas for dessert. Recommend the shredded beef sopapilla.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Keagan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deming, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
491 reviews
375 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

90% of folks will drive right by this restaurant. It looks like something out of Diners and Dives. But the food is good and authentic and reasonably priced. It's a place you should try.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank dqdick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante El Mirador also viewed

 

Been to Restaurante El Mirador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing