We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A gem in Southern New Mexico” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Motor Inn, Hotel & Restaurant

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Grand Motor Inn, Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Deming
Certificate of Excellence
Wrightwood, California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A gem in Southern New Mexico”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

I put 17 couples into this hotel on a recent driving trip around Texas (we came together there at the Grand). What a fine place to get together and launch. Service was great, staff excellent, rooms comfortable and clean. Highly recommended.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arsen K, Manager at Grand Motor Inn, Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review, June 20, 2015
Dear Thomas P. we really appreciate your business. We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review and furthermore recommending our Hotel to 17 other guests. As you know we provide the best hospitality in town as you described above. Once again thank you for choosing us and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    84
    24
    8
    9
See reviews for
43
62
43
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

Classy lobby & very friendly, helpful staff. The room was nicely furnished & comfortable bed. Good locale away from traffic & noise. Restaurant attached had great breakfast for $5. We had a large group & they provided a nice room for gathering.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arsen K, Owner at Grand Motor Inn, Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review, June 20, 2015
Dear Susan, we would like to say Thank You for staying with us and then leaving a review about your experience at The Grand Hotel. We are happy you enjoyed the $5 Fresh Breakfast Package we offer, cooked to order at The Grand Restaurant Diner. Also we are more than happy to have provided you with the banquette hall for your large group to gather in and or celebrate an occasion. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

We liked this hotel..good price. ..included breakfast...great food..clean rooms...friendly and helpful staff..good value for the money. ..we liked the walk in showers....!
We would stay there again...recommend it to our friends..accommodating..

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arsen K, Owner at Grand Motor Inn, Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review, June 20, 2015
Dear Linda, thank you so much for sharing your experience with us on line. This really helps future guests know what to expect when they check in to the Grand Motor Inn, Hotel & full Restaurant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyde Park, New York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

Wanted a smoking room but when I saw the one assigned me in the back building opted instead, get a non-smoking room in the main one and have to step out into the cold wind to smoke vs stay in what looked like a room you'd find in a $25.00 a night dive someplace. Room I stayed in was fine overall, but because thermostat is pre-set to like 70 had to at 4am ask the guy at the front to use a space heater because room was to cold me, thermo read 69....I'm thin blooded LOL Staff was friendly enough too.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

We stayed here one night while traveling around SW New Mexico. We arrived late and the desk clerk was very helpful and very friendly. The hotel has been renovated and sits about 2 miles from the exit off of the Interstate. It is away from all of the chain hotels that it is competing with. It was also every inexpensive. Had a full breakfast for $5.00, Room had been remodeled and was very clean.

WhenI arrived back in Phoenix, I discovered that I had left a small brown sack with my post cards,magnets and stamps from the National Parks we visited in my room. I called them 2 days after the fact and they called me back the next day and said they had found them. They mailed them to my hotel in Phoenix. The monetary value was minimal but just the fact that they found them and sent them to me was great.

This is a very nice hotel and if you are traveling n the area I would recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1908cubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arsen K, Owner at Grand Motor Inn, Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review, June 20, 2015
Dear Guest, thank you very much for providing your recent experience at The Grand Motor Inn. We are happy to see another satisfied guest and yes all our rooms have recently been renovated and upgraded!

We also know how important breakfast is to all our weary road guests, so unlike our competitors, we offer our guest’s with 5 different choices of cooked to order breakfast meals to choose from at the Grand Restaurant Diner for only $4 (per person) coffee included!

Dear Guest you are welcome, we understand how people are busy and sometimes happen to leave behind objects they value so we will ship them to you if this happens.

Thank you and hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
750 reviews
161 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 280 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014

Great phone service, great reception from staff upon entry, good price, and decent room. Room was well maintained and clean. Also, attached restaurant had decent food at good prices. A good stopping place and nice overall property.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DeanneHA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arsen K, Owner at Grand Motor Inn, Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review, June 20, 2015
Thank you very much for your review on The Grand Motor Inn, Hotel & Restaurant. We are here to provide all our guests with great accommodations and a restaurant that serves fresh meals. Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Kentucky
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

I don't know where the other reviewers were staying but they certainly had a better room. First problem is that the carpet was extremely worn and soiled. The chairs both had large and multiple stains. The curtains had burn holes that looked like cigarette burns. The bathroom looked to have been more recently remodeled but there were stains on the white wall next to the toilet that were more than likely urine. Gross! The free internet and TV were nice. Ask to see the room and inspect carefully before checking in. The price is great if you can get a clean room.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandhoteldeming, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Motor Inn, Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to review our Hotel. We truly value the opinions of our guests and we apologize that the room you stayed in did not meet your expectations. We do our best to keep our rooms spotless. We will take this room out of order and fix it. We are happy that you enjoyed the FREE high-speed internet and Cable TV, looking forward to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Deming hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Deming
Days Inn Deming
#1 of 17 in Deming
4.0 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Deming Mimbres Valley
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Deming Southwest Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 17 in Deming
4.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Deming
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Deming
Hampton Inn Deming
#3 of 17 in Deming
4.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Motor Inn, Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Motor Inn, Hotel & Restaurant

Property: Grand Motor Inn, Hotel & Restaurant
Address: 1721 East Pine Street, Deming, NM 88031
Location: United States > New Mexico > Deming
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Deming
#5 Business Hotel in Deming
#5 Family Hotel in Deming
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Grand Motor Inn, Hotel & Restaurant 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Motor Inn, Hotel & Restaurant is located in Deming, New Mexico. The Grand Hotel is a full service hotel offering comfortable accommodations, fine dining, and a large swimming pool all for affordable pricing. We have a charming 50's & 60's contemporary Hollywood ambience, along with beautifully decorated rooms that make you feel like you've never left the comfort of your own home. Our staff is here 24 hours a day to assist you with your needs, so please don’t hesitate to ask.Our hotel offers you the best night’s sleep. All of our beds use Serta Perfect mattresses and comfortable plush pillows. Also, we have recently renovated the entire hotel, while not losing that special charm that makes us The Grand Motor Inn. Every room features a Microwave, Refrigerator, Flat Screen cable TV, Free HBO, Radio alarm-clock and Hair dryer to add to the comfort and convenience of your stay. Additionally, we offer all our guests Free wireless high-speed internet access all around the hotel premises, Free Parking and complementary fresh coffee in the lobby! Other amenities include laundry facilities and a full service banquet hall. Give us a call and let us host your next big event or business meeting.Grand Hotel is conveniently located within a seven minute walk from local grocery and convenient stores such as a Walmart Super Center or K-Mart. Directly behind the hotel is the Voiers Pit Park, it features a huge modern amphitheater and a mile-long exercise trail available to anyone, regardless of age. Also, within a five minute walk is Starmax, a brand new family entertainment center offering the community a 6 screen movie theater, 16 lane bowling alley, large arcade and a Mini Golf Course. If you’re looking to spend some time outdoors, then the Rio Mimbres Country Club featuring a 18 hole golf course (open to the public) is a short 8 minute walk from the hotel. Located directly across the street from the Grand Hotel is the recently built Western New Mexico, University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Grand Motor Inn, Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Motor Hotel Deming
Grand Hotel Deming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing