We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“tasty food”

Marie's Italian Grill
Ranked #6 of 62 Restaurants in Deming
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $24
Restaurant details
Reviewed April 9, 2019

Tthe place serves the best Iitalain food in town and the servers are always friendly. The location is an old bank so its a unique place to stop and eat.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank myemail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (139)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 139 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2019 via mobile

We arrived in Deming on a Tuesday night after a long drive, we got to the hotel and decided that we should go get something to eat. The hotel recommended “Marie’s.” We took their advice as we did not know where else we should go. We were greeted by a friendly young lady, that told us we could sit wherever we wanted! It was fairly busy, but she came to our table immediately to ask us for our drink order. We sat for maybe 2 minutes and she was already back, with our drinks and some fresh bread! A little bit later when we were ready to order the same young lady was more than happy to answer our questions and get us situated and happy with what we ordered. The food was brought promptly to our surprise as it was very busy. This young lady introduced herself as Breanna, and I can truly say she made us feel like we were her only table, even though she was very clearly busy. We did not need to ask for anything because she brought it before we even knew we needed it. The service alone was well worth the trip, the decor was very antique. The history behind the building is quite a unique one it was a bank! Breanna was also our cashier and let us look inside the vault! Our food was delicious all though a bit pricey. Awesome visit! Highly recommend you ask for Breanna as your server if you go in! Just thought I’d share my amazing visit to Marie’s Italian grill!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Mandi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019

We overnighted in Demming, NM and found this great Italian restaurant. The food was excellent, portions were more than adequate, and the service was friendly and accommodating.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Modernpueblo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019

Spent the night in Deming returning home from Phoenix, AZ. Maria's was highly recommended by the desk clerk at the hotel we were staying in and she was not wrong. The restaurant is set in an old bank building which just adds to the atmosphere. I had a generous portion of Spaghetti and meat sauce that was very good. My wife had mostaciolli and meat sauce that was very good. Bread is to die for. Prices are very reasonable for the portion sizes.

Would highly recommend this restaurant. Excellent Italian food and service in a most unlikely location. A very pleasant surprise.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tonyatkinson1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2019 via mobile

We liked the food and the service here as well as the prices. Very reasonable. But, the restaurant itself is in dire need of updates. Pretty worn out inside. So, if dining atmosphere is important to you, look elsewhere.

For us, it was a good stop for dinner and we enjoyed it.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank BroonsBane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Marie's Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing