We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't let the car wash and service station full you about this grill”
Review of Yoya's

Yoya's
Ranked #22 of 62 Restaurants in Deming
Restaurant details
Reviewed March 27, 2019 via mobile

My wife and I stopped in on St Patrick's day for dinner. We each ordered a hamburger because they were described as scrumptious on the menu. We had the Hatch chile hamburger. The Hatch chile is a
locall grown in New Mexico. It is a great adjunct to a great burger. We wanted our burgers done medium rare and we had to sign a waiver to get that done but the meat was medium rare. It was also accompanied with the greatest onion rings I've had in quite a while as well as sweet potato fries which was also very good. All in all a great place to come and unwind with locals.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank edc718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 25 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2018 via mobile

$1 sliders on Wednesday night, 1/2 price sandwiches on Monday. It's a great place for a group to meet for a beer or wine and good bar food. The Cobb salad is very large and fresh, order a half salad.
One of the very few places in Deming for a real cocktail.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank DesertDeb48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2018 via mobile

Service was great and you sure do get a lot of Salad. Enough for three. Buffalo wings were super. The New Mexican hot was not as hot as the buffalo. Worth the stop. May go back Tuesday for taco Tuesday.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank LuqPR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2018 via mobile

We stopped in here after hiking to grab a bite to eat and a drink. It was on Saturday and they had a reverse happy hour. They had $1 sliders and they were good. We also split some nachos and had a drink. Nice atmosphere and cool little sports bar.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank HighCountryJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2018 via mobile

Went in for the lunch sandwich special. Grilled chicken was still cold, when told the said it was precooked and had to be asked to reheat it. Chicken tenders were also sub par. Service was very good, however.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank dqdick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Yoya's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing