We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sublime Guacamole ”
Review of Irma's Restaurant

Irma's Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 62 Restaurants in Deming
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Reviewed January 8, 2017 via mobile

Irma's serves exceptional guacamole for a very reasonable price. Pretty much at cost! Best barbacoa tacos east of San Diego and west of anywhere! With smiling service and plenty of tables, hard to beat. Should be #1 in Deming.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank mkjcm3101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (293)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

110 - 114 of 293 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2016 via mobile

Irma's was delicious. We had the taco plate and the beans, and tacos were great. We had to have the sopaphillas and they were excellent. The staff was friendly. The restaurant was very busy in the middle of the afternoon,

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank AustinPeeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2016

Most of the restaurants were closed so we had a hard time finding a place to eat. A lady at Walgreens mentioned for us to eat there. I wasn't impressed when we drove up but was tired and hungry from traveling and didn't want to argue. The tacos were one of the best I every had! Jasmin was our waitress and she gets 5 stars from me. I just wish Irma's was close to where we live! Not fancy but VERY good!

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank mccarthykris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2016

Found Irma's while on a business trip and ate there two nights in a row! Authentic mexican food in a family atmosphere.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank halaman60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2016 via mobile

We stopped in for lunch at the recommendation of a local working at the art center. It was great! The salsa was excellent. It is a good sign when the place was packed with the local people.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank Bacchus1310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Irma's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing