We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish we could have tried the food!”
Review of La Bella Luna - CLOSED

La Bella Luna
Price range: $6 - $24
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: I purchased this restaurant in April 2014. I am attempting to provide diners with a fine dining experience. We prepare your food from scratch as ordered. Our Chicken and Veal Parmigiana is pounded, breaded and cooked when ordered. Our Porto and Marsala is made when it is ordered and takes approximately 20 minutes to get to your table, so please, order your favorite beverage, try our fresh bread and our wonderful roasted garlic and prepare your palate for a wonderful dinner.
Castle Pines, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wish we could have tried the food!”
Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

Unfortunately we didn't get to try the food. We came in for lunch and either the entire waitstaff was new or they just didn't seem to care. We were asked by a sign to grab a menu and seat ourselves. Hard to find a table because some had not been cleared. We sat down and a group sat down after us. Two or three waitresses and none acknowledged our presence nor addresses the dirty dishes next to us. Then the waitress in our area began attending to the table that came in after us so we left and grabbed a burger.

We don't want to make the restaurant look bad because the food looked like it was going to be really good! But maybe management can spruce up their lunchtime service so we can stick around next time. It's ok if you are busy and overwhelmed but at least acknowledge your customers and let them know you see them and will be right with them. We are thinking it might have been a case of "not my table/area so let someone else take care of it." No one smiled.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kirsten S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johnrichmond11, Manager at La Bella Luna, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Hello,

I am sorry that you had a bad experience. We would like to take care of this issue so I sent you a message asking for some more information. Thank you for letting us know about this issue and we hope you will stop by your next time in town.

Thanks,
John Richmond
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    38
    18
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sechelt, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Pleasant Surprise”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Having spent almost a week in various areas of New Mexico, we were tired of Mexican food. This restaurant was recommended by our hotel. When we first arrived at the restaurant and looked in the windows, we couldn't see anyone seated, it looked empty. We almost left. But we ventured in any ways and discovered that all the patrons were actually being seated in the back areas of the restaurant, which are cozier than the main room. Apparently they were expecting a group of 35 people who were going to be seated in the main area of the restaurant. My husband and I had pasta dishes and were quite pleased with our meals. The prices were reasonable. It was very busy (Saturday night, lots of locals dining there, Saturday is their prime rib special) and the service was good. No complaints whatsoever. We are very glad we ventured in to this restaurant, it was a very pleasant surprise.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris-Colleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsburg, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

On our trip into the west we found this nice and very friendly restaurant . Must say we enjoyed the friendly folks and atmosphere . Truly Italian , Momma was a true joy to talk to . An entertainer was playing his guitar , very comfortable atmosphere . Great service , as the building was full , the timing was great . If ever through Deming again, we'll make sure to visit this fine restaurant again .

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank r1153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bisbee, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good Italian food and a pleasant experience”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We last ate at Palma's while stranded in Deming on a trip from Bisbee to Albuquerque during the Great Blizzard of December 2012. It made the delay a much more pleasant experience. Goof food, helpful friendly staff and good wine. We'll be back.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, New Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A good Italian Restaurant”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

It was a surprise to find a good Italian restaurant in this small NM city. The restaurant building is old and has "atmosphere" but it is clean, the food is good, and the staff is friendly. We've eaten kunches there.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Marti S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Bella Luna also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing