We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don' make the same mistake we did!!”
Review of Executive Inn

Executive Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Executive Inn
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Deming
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Don' make the same mistake we did!!”
Reviewed May 9, 2011

We got this room as a secret hotel on an online site. It is horrible! The room smells, the sheets do not appear to be clean and the bathroom is filthy! They appear to also rent by the hour or month. Needless to say, we aren't staying!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LepLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apurvakhandhar, Manager at Executive Inn, responded to this review, May 12, 2011
I apologise for the inconvinient that you faced. We will work on the things that you pointed. In fact, we are remodelling our restrooms and bathrooms. Most of them are already done but the picture you posted is one of the older one. The tiles are old so you can see white stains but very soon it will be replaced. You will not have any of the complain when you come and stay with us next time. We believe in value for your stay. Thanks for criticising which help us to enhance our room quality and level of service. Hope you will give us next chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    5
    5
    3
    4
See reviews for
5
4
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque
1 review
Reviewed February 14, 2011

After reading the reviews, I expected an older, but clean motel. The room had a very strong smell of smoke. It had permeated the drapes and bed covers. The sheets and blankets, while apparently clean, were stained and had burn holes. My main complaint is that the room had not been properly cleaned. The nightstand had sticky drink rings on top, all the drawers were dirty inside and the floor of the shower stall could of used a cleaning. One thing that was consistent with other reviews was that the owner was very nice.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RBP_ABQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Deming hotels

Arlington, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2011

I purchased the biggest room option, the "Family Room" with 2 king beds and a sofa, for $47 with a last-minute online special. The room was worth JUST about that - maybe a little less.

Pros:
1. Indeed it was a large room. Lots of wasted space, but plenty of walk-around room and plenty of open floor space for suitcases, etc.
2. Reasonable price. I haven't gotten a motel room for under $50 in quite a while - so paying around $47 was a pleasant surprise, although I did suspect that a low-cost $47 room would get me about $47 worth of room, and I was about right.
3. Room was clean and had no malicious odors, which is good for ANY motel, not just small ones like this.
4. Owners/Managers were very friendly and responsive - when I had an issue, they sent maintenance over within minutes to resolve it, however temporary the resolution appeared to be. Loved that.
5. The heater worked well - and the night I was there, the following morning temps were in the teens Fahrenheit, so a well-functioning heater was a good thing.

Cons:
1. Whew, the room was in bad shape structurally. The chain security lock was attached to the side of the door frame by 4 little screws, and these came out of the wall attached to a piece of moulding when I pulled on it a little bit. I called management and they sent a maintenance man to nail it back into the wall very quickly, But secure? One good kick from a "room invader" and they would be inside easily.
The ceilings in some places DID NOT CONNECT to the walls - unbelievable, yes, but true. In some places, there was a half inch to inch sized gap between the top of the wall and the connecting ceiling. WEIRD.
The room door needed to be weatherized in the WORST way - I was there in cold weather and the wind was blowing into the room inside the door sills on all three sides and also under the door. I placed a towel under the door to stop the storm, but around the edges of the door I could do nothing.
2. My biggest problem with the room - the HOT WATER PRESSURE was about nil. It was literally barely a trickle. To get the shower usable in the cold weather, you had to turn it all the way hot (which made the water too hot and was barely much more than a light sprinkle) then turn it SLIGHTLY toward Cold to get it to the right shower temp. But turning it far enough to have acceptable pressure meant it was TOO COLD. Very annoying. To run a bath would have taken an hour, and by then the water would have cooled too much to take a HOT bath. Very unacceptable.

All in all, this could be a very nice low-cost and recommended motel with a little bit of maintenance. Weatherstrip the door, address the security issue and the walls not meeting the ceilings (very odd even typing that) and get the low hot water pressure problem solved.

Until that's fixed though, only 2 stars for this place.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank larrysing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed November 30, 2010

Hotel is a good value although it needs some re-modeling, but the service was so great, and I would go there any time. Manager checked on me personally. I was on a long road trip, and it made things easier for me. -Johan

Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank jfkeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
1 review
Reviewed May 3, 2010

We stayed in one of the really big family room and it was so comfortable and clean that you can't beat it. The front desk staff is excellent and very much "guest friendly". I have been travelling since last 20 years all over USA and I feel this is one of the best motel I stayed because they are treating us as "guest" not as "customer". This will be my stop for ever whenever I will travel from that route.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank apurvasarika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EL PASO
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 6, 2009

its a motel but it had rooms bigger then a franchised hotel i have stayed at. I was surpirsed to see fridge and microvewave, coffee maker, iron ironing board and free wireless interned in a motel. The place is small but gives back batter value then the money paid. It was also very clean and i felt safe in my room.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALPESHDRAMANI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2006

A typical chain motel, this is not. The older artwork, shag carpet and paneling dated the place quite a bit. BUT, the place was spotless and had a very clean, pleasant smell (which is something I always worry about). We had a huge bedroom, separate sitting room with full fridge and sofa. The man at desk seemed to run a one-man-show; he was the only employee I saw, and the next morning, he was cleaning the rooms. Don't expect to be treated like long-lost kin, but he stayed out of the way. He kept referring to the "boss" especially when passing the blame of why he couldn't share the coffee, but I had the feeling he was it. My hat's off to him for keeping the place so clean. If state-of-the-art is important to you, then don't stay here. If getting a bargain is, then give it a try. This was the best deal we encountered on our 2-week road trip. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank iamtravelinpam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Deming hotels
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Deming
Hampton Inn Deming
#2 of 17 in Deming
429 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Deming Southwest Inn
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Deming
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Grand Motor Inn, Hotel & Restaurant
1.8 mi away
Days Inn Deming
Days Inn Deming
#4 of 17 in Deming
409 reviews
3.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 17 in Deming
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Inn

Property: Executive Inn
Address: 1109 W Pine St, Deming, NM 88030-3337 (Formerly Wagon Wheel Motel)
Location: United States > New Mexico > Deming
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Deming
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Executive Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing