We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Deming
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Deming
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
103 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Average Hotel”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

The motel is in a small town and we use it each time we drive to Texas. it is clean and the rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. It is an adequate motel for a one night stand. The breakfast, although it has all the usual items, the biscuits were hard and the gravy very thin and runny. The evening desk clerk was very nice and polite.

Room Tip: Stay to the rear of the building as you may encounter street noise in the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dale M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Demingnm113, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Deming, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Pamela Parker-Bolton
General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites
5755443600
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    33
    20
    8
    4
See reviews for
29
34
10
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
rochester
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Only stayed one night while on our way to Arizona. Room was comfortable and clean, typical Comfort Inn fare. Desk clerk was very nice but when I asked about using Choice points she told me she thought they were 10,000 points and I would have to make reservation by phone. She didn't offer me use of a phone or computer to be able to do this. Not all of us have "Smart phones" or access to the internet while driving. Other hotels have offered the use of complementary phones or computers to make a reservation. One even went so far as to make the reservation for me. She also did not present a very professional appearance, her shirt was full of stains. Thought the room was a bit pricey but otherwise everything was acceptable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosebud58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Demingnm113, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Deming, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I am sorry, we will make sure that it will not happen again.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Pamela Parker-Bolton
General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites
5755443600
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Safford, Arizona
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We had to spend a couple of night in Deming. This is where we stayed. It was a very nice room. The staff was pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was good. All in all, Comfort Inn just doesn't seem to disappoint!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mshragland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Demingnm113, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Deming, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel

As the new GM here at comfort inn in Deming gives me a special smile knowing that you had a good experience here. Should you ever need any assistance please feel free to call me.

General Manager
Pamela Parker-Bolton
1010 Pine St.
Deming NM 88030
575-544-3600
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
11 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2013

I have stayed at the Comfort Inn in Deming, NM several times. The rooms are very clean and the beds are cozy and comfy. Large bathroom and plenty of electrical plugs. They provide warm cookies in the evening and a great breakfast too. I will definitely stay at this hotel the next time I visit my father in Deming.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rockinrobinal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Demingnm113, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Deming, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Pamela Parker-Bolton
General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites
5755443600
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, AZ
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

I pulled into Deming at 10:00 p.m. and was looking for a place to rest. Luckily the Comfort Inn is located in between a Sonic Drive-in and a gas station. What location could be more perfect?
I was buzzed through into the lobby and was greeted by a very friendly desk clerk. She had me checked in quickly with no hassle. Given the time of night, I headed to my room to go to bed. The room was clean, although I would rather not have the old-fashioned bedspreads on the bed. There were plenty of pillows. The TV was a CRT type with a limited channel selection and with fuzzy reception on some of the channels. The remote worked fine. The bed was comfortable and the room was very quiet other than some noise from the air conditioner. It was a newer model with a thermostat which was easy to operate. I slept well.
The next morning I tried the breakfast. There was ample variety. I ate scrambled eggs, sausage and biscuits with gravy. I had coffee to drink. Also available: waffles, sweet rolls, bagels, fruit, cereal, yoghurt and juice. Overall, this Comfort Inn is a great stopping place near I-10.

Room Tip: The second floor room was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank azuplink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Demingnm113, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Deming, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guest...

As the new GM here at Comfort Inn I am happy that you had a great breakfast. Since your stay I have replaced the TV's with a flat screen HD and I hope you come by and enjoy the new amenities that we are instilling everyday here at Comfort Inn to make your stay more enjoyable.

Thank You
Pamela Parker-Bolton
575-544-3600
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
85 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

The receptionist at the desk was really nice. The hotel seemed very clean in the lobby and pool area. My room was decent, the bed was comfortable and the A/C was quiet and cool enough. The bathroom was clean, great water pressure in the shower. Free breakfast looked good enough, though I only got tea. The receptionist had told me checkout was between 11 and 12, so I kind of took my time getting out of there, went to the pool to relax a bit - apparently I was supposed to leave at 11 and the owner gave me kind of a difficult attitude, but allowed me at least back in the room to get my things together. I suppose I would stay there again. Price was affordable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Demingnm113, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Deming, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guest...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
103 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We were greeted by a very personable and knoweledgeable clerk and was issued room 101. We entered the room and the smell of urine was terrible. We went to the desk and was issued room 105, here the closet door would not stay shut and there was no drain plug in the bathroom sink. The beds were very comfortable. The breakfast was okay,the biscuits were fresh and delicious, however, there was little gravy. We told the front desk person, but the additional gravy was not brought out while we sat and finsihed our breakfast (about 15 minutes). This was one of the worst choice hotel I have stayed in.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dale M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Demingnm113, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Deming, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guest...

We are sorry for inconvenience and we are thankful that you brought this to our attention we that includes housekeeping sincerely regret that this experience happen to you. We have corrected the problems and would love for you to come by and stay with us.

Thank You
Pamela Parker-Bolton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Deming hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Deming Southwest Inn
1.7 mi away
Days Inn Deming
Days Inn Deming
#3 of 17 in Deming
4.0 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Deming Mimbres Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Deming
Hampton Inn Deming
#2 of 17 in Deming
4.5 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 17 in Deming
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
3.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Deming
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Deming? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Deming

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Deming
Address: 1010 W Pine St, Deming, NM 88030-3438
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Deming
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Deming
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Deming 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Deming reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Deming
Deming Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing