We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fresh cotton duvet cover, good bed, big clean room & pets welcome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Deming
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Deming
Certificate of Excellence
Camden, Maine
Level Contributor
73 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Fresh cotton duvet cover, good bed, big clean room & pets welcome”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2011

This AAA 3-diamond La Quinta Inn offered the best linens of all eight La Quintas that we have used in traveling across the country (Maine to Arizona and starting back) with our two cats. Fresh cotton duvet covers are the best upgrade from the more standard sheets and a bedspread. The no-fee 'pets welcome' policy and robust free internet service made us La Quinta fans before, duvet covers would keep us when traveling without pets. Separately, this particular La Quinta had fresh new carpeting, a large room, an air conditioner/heater with controls that work, super-clean bathroom.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuxuryExplorer2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    88
    44
    19
    12
See reviews for
120
77
34
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Manitoba
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2011

Price was good; rooms were clean and beds were OK. Not much soundproofing between rooms. Breakfast was quite good. Internet was handy.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patches-in-Manitoba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, California
Level Contributor
47 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2011

My wife and i stayed here on our way home from Texas. We/I have stayed at a few La Quinta Inns before and this one, while good, was just slightly off the mark for the quality I have come to expect. The room was average to good. The king size bed was comfortable, the room had a refrigerator and microwave, as well as a coffee maker. There was a nice size work desk in the room as well.

Breakfast was a bit of a disappointment. The poor girl manning the front desk also had to run the complimentary breakfast. This should NOT be the case. There were food items that were not replenished, and the food choices were poor in my opinion. There were no pastries, and the eggs tasted like they were from powder or freeze-dried and reconstituted. I was not impressed,, and wound up going to McDonald's for coffee on my way out of town.

The pool was covered for the season, but the weather was extremely cold, so I would not have used it anyway.

I might stay here again, but I had stayed at the La Quinta Inn and Suites in Las Cruces (an hour to the east) and had a much better stay. .

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmullins762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2010

First driving trip since I retired and stopped in Deming from SD, CA to Deming per my sister and brother-in-laws recommendation of the La Quinta. After coming off the freeway it was easy to find per the back road to the hotel. Pleasant staff and helpful regarding room on 1st floor. Parking right in front. Bed felt as if there was a water mattress on it, just like floating on air, wonderful. Prices are reasonable, had small refrigerator, quiet and continental breakfast included make your own waffles. Enjoy my stay.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveling5310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alabama
Level Contributor
80 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2010

After driving through several rainstorms we decided to stop for night in Deming. Located a very nice LaQuinta. As usual, the rooms were very clean and roomy. The pillowtop mattress was great. The only problem was that the motel was located at end of town and we had to backtrack to eat, but the town was very interesting.
The hot breakfast was very good with all the food fresh and hot.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
384 reviews
270 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 391 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2010

This was a pit stop for us en route from Roswell to Bisbee and we were just looking for a decent night's sleep. The La Quinta looked a standard motor lodge, but was way out of town. It had a pool which was next to the garbage bins. The staff were friendly. However we soon discovered the fridge was broken. The coffee maker didn't work. The A/c in our room was broken. We were put off breakfast when we discovered the 'hot breakfast' consisted of microwaved omelettes. Maybe I've lived a sheltered life but that was a first.. When we complained at check out about the room problems they dramatically cut our bill however. So that was something

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix Arizona
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2010

We stayed June 11, 2010 in room 216. The room was large and clean and attractive. The king bed, pillows and linens were quite comfortable. The bath was very clean the shower surround and sink back splash were granite. There was a mini fridge enclosed in an attractive wood cabinet but the fridge was not very cool. A unique room feature was the small closet that was hidden behind a full length hinged mirror. I really enjoyed the large well lit desk and chair however the free wireless internet connection did not seem to be very fast or reliable. The “Bright Side” breakfast includes scrambled eggs and bacon. Even though the hotel is situated only a few hundred yards from Interstate 10 there was absolutely no traffic noise in the room. The room ac however is a bit louder then I like.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nevada_Terry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Deming hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Deming
Hampton Inn Deming
#3 of 17 in Deming
4.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Deming Mimbres Valley
1.6 mi away
Days Inn Deming
Days Inn Deming
#2 of 17 in Deming
4.0 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 17 in Deming
4.5 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
3.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Deming Southwest Inn
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Deming
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Deming? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Deming

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Deming
Address: 4300 East Pine St., Deming, NM 88030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Deming
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Deming
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Deming 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Deming reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Deming
Deming La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Deming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing