We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Got the biggest surprise here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Deming
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Deming
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Stayed July 24, 2013. This is in the absolute middle of nowhere Texas. We were thankful to see the familiar sign pop up. Room had just been completely cleaned so there was a tiny bit of cleaning odor but no problem. We had the fortune to show up on the day the local bugs decided to come out for their annual pilgrimage. Critters were every where and none thankfully indoors. Tiny little pet area that is fenced in for some reason. Lots of area for walking. Not so easy to find pet friendly restaurants. Again we were surprised that a pet friendly facility has no information of local restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank Thomas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQStephanie, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Deming, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2013

Hi Thank you so much for staying with us here at La Quinta Inn & Suites of Deming New Mexico. I pleased to here you enjoyed your visit. The grassed area for pets is fenced in just in case you would like to allow your pet to run around safely.
Thank you so much we hope to see you again soon
Elizabeth Sears
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (352)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

251 - 257 of 352 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Los Angeles, California, USA
12
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We stopped here on our way from LA to Austin, Texas in July. we were traveling with our dog. this was a great stopover! Excellent, spacious room, super clean hotel,nice breakfast room, and a nice grass dog area! Perfect!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQStephanie, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Deming, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at La Quinta Inn & Suites in Deming Nm. Thank you so much for sharing your experience and I truly hope to see you again soon. =)
Elizabeth Sears
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Stayed here twice; second time there was no stopper for bathtub, and only in the night did I see the light from the hall at the door fully across top and side of the door; therefore lacking sound barrier I suppose. The breakfast bar was originally nice once with a woman focused and working hard in the area on first visit. Second time biscuits were hard and difficult to separate by hand and impossible to cut with (plastic) knife. Orange juice was empty, waffle iron had mix dried on handles, no strawberries, no whipped topping - then I noticed it was being handled by front desk clerk. Upon leaving the area I heard the dual worker telling another staff person behind the check in counter "it was nasty, it was nasty, ooohh nasty (squinted face), I guess she only unplugged it". I think management is ultimately responsible for whatever is "nasty" in the kitchen area and staff should not speak like this in the presence of guests.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQStephanie, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Deming, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

I am very disappointed to hear that your stay was not satifactory. I do truly apologize. The breakfast should have included the strawberries and whipped cream as well as the Orange juice should have been filled. I am going to be doing more training with my staff on the correct breakfast proceedures as well as professionalism. It is our goal to provide great service and a clean comfortable stay for all of our guests. Thank you for bringing these issues to my attention so we can correct them.
Elizabeth Sears
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

I love staying at la quinta when I come to Deming,N.M. they always have clean rooms a great breakfast and very friendly staff. This hotel is clearly a step ahead of the other hotels in the area. I highly recommend you make your next stay at la quinta in Deming,N.M.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charlie1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQStephanie, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Deming, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback. We are so pleased to hear of your great stay with us here at La Quinta Inn & Suites of Deming NM. Hope to see you again soon
Thank you Again
Elizabeth Sears
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

My husband and I moved from CA to VA with two St. Bernards and an 18-year-old cat, so my opinions are heavily weighted in how pet friendly a place is.
We arrived very late - after 10:30 PM - but the woman who checked us in was still very pleasant and cheerful.
The room was clean and a nice size. We got a very good nights sleep.
There was a fenced area for walking the dogs, although we found it a little small! ;-)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SnitchsMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQStephanie, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Deming, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

I am so happy to hear you and your pets had a great stay with us here at La Quinta Inn & Suites of Deming. We love pets and are so happy you stay with us. Hope to see you again Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

This hotel is one of the best La Quintas I have stayed at. We chose to stop in Deming on a cross country move in March. We had previously made a reservation and expected to arrive around 9pm local time. After many on road delays, we arrived at 1am. I was very glad to meet a friendly person at check in and with only a few minutes at the desk, I was directed to my room.

The hotel had a nice large place in the back for my moving truck to park. The hotel itself was very clean and safe. I had stayed at this hotel one other time 2 years ago, and found it to be even better this time!

The beds were very comfortable, the room was nice sized with 2 queen beds and room for a desk and extra chair. The room also came with a microwave and mini fridge so we were able to enjoy a warm midnight snack while our items in the cooler got to chill in the fridge!

In the morning they served a full breakfast with scrambled eggs, sausage, pancakes, waffles, cereal, juice, fruit and more!

While I did not use the following, I also noticed that they had a very large outdoor pool, a fenced in play area for dogs to run around, and a picnic area with a grill for guests to use!

Overall, I would HIGHLY recommend this La Quinta. It is very safe, very clean, has a great breakfast, and friendly staff.

On a side note, I also had to change my original reservation 2 times due to moving issues. The 800 person was very helpful and made sure our reservation was correct. I was worried that something might go wrong when we got to the hotel, but, everything was correct and our room was ready for us to enjoy!

I give two THUMBS UP to La Quinta in Deming, as well as the La Quinta company as a whole!

Room Tip: Be ready for a nice hot breakfast, it sure helps your day go by better than the usual cold pasties o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mickey2vegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQStephanie, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Deming, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Thank you so much for your amazing review. We are so pleased to hear that you truly had a great experiance while you were visiting us here at La Quinta Inn & Suites in Deming. I hope you come back and see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Del Rio, Texas, USA
11
Reviewed June 22, 2013

I loved the Full breakfast super clean and quiet place.its not continental breakfast. super clean great staff supper quiet place 100% recommended!! They do need more roll out beds for those families with 3 kids!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQStephanie, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Deming, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us here at La Quinta Inn and Suites in Deming NM. It is our goal to make sure all our guests feel at home. I will look into getting more rollaway beds. Thank you for bringing that issue to my attention. Thank you so much for staying with us and I hope your return to see us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Deming hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Deming Mimbres Valley
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 17 in Deming
293 reviews
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Deming
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Deming
Hampton Inn Deming
#1 of 17 in Deming
466 reviews
3.7 mi away
Best Western Deming Southwest Inn
1.6 mi away
Days Inn Deming
Days Inn Deming
#3 of 17 in Deming
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Deming? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Deming

Address: 4300 E Pine St, Deming, NM 88030-8614
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Deming
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Deming
Price Range: $65 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Deming 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Deming reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Deming
Deming La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Deming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing