We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best in years!”
Review of China Restaurant

China Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 62 Restaurants in Deming
Restaurant details
Reviewed March 23, 2018 via mobile

Stopped here on a Wednesday at 4:30. Busy with people coming & going the whole time. My husband ordered the cashew chicken, which was delicious. I just ordered fried rice & sesame chicken knowing we’d have dinner for 2 more nights. The portions are huge! We made a point to come through town because we’d enjoyed dinner here the last time we passed the town. Our server was very nice & it was another pleasant dinner. Can’t wait to return! Easy parking & plenty of seating.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank Mumzie9196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 86 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2018 via mobile

One of the best Chinese restaurants in a small town very fast service and good food they give you so much food you can never eat the whole meal and very reasonable prices. Definitely worth the stop.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank ED K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2018 via mobile

And the meals were extremely well priced! I wonder how they can make a profit at these prices? Extremely fast service. Egg rolls had cream cheese in them. They were incredible. Strawberry chicken was very good! If their sign is off it’s easy to miss them. They’re close to the Italian Restaurant.

Date of visit: February 2018
1  Thank Coldduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2018

We stopped here n our way back to Arizona. We wanted Chinese food and this was about the only choice in town. Service was good, food was prepared fast and the portions were large. Everything tasted very good. Would recommend this restaurant. If I had one negative it would be that they could use a good cleaning.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Prescott1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2017 via mobile

In Deming, NM of all places, it was extremely surprising to find such a fantastic Chinese restaurant. It was packed on a Sunday at lunch and everyone's dishes looked fantastic. The two I ordered for take out were excellent and large value based portions.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank DeanneHA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to China Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing