We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Still cold”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Denny's

Denny's
Ranked #11 of 56 Restaurants in Deming
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Faywood
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Still cold”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

Three visits and still have not been served a hot meal. Clean comfortable environment but can't seem to coordinate cooking and serving. Will try again another day.

Helpful?
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    22
    13
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Goodyear, Arizona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Enjoyable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

Denny's offers a varied menu that we enjoy. The service was good, the meal served quickly, the price reasonable. A nice, no surprises place to eat when traveling

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank MrLee43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Place needs a facelift.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

Food and service was great - but! We eat in many Denny's restaurants throughout the year and they are clean, bright and an enjoyable place in which to partake of a meal. The AARP discount is great.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Diane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
97 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Really Impressed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

I was visiting Deming and on a Sunday Night there are not that many options to eat. So My friend recommended me Denny's. Its been over 5 years since I visited a Denny's restaurant as I was disappointed with the quality of food. The minute I walked in I felt I was going to a Mom and Pops restaurant where everything looks homemade and fresh. Service was great. I ordered a meat lovers Omelet with egg whites and turkey bacon. The taste of the food was fantastic like if I made it myself at home. I surely will visit this restaurant in the near future.

Helpful?
Thank Amangi76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deming, New Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Staff and management”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

You will get the good with the bad. We have had good waitress and then the next time we had a waitress that was more interested in her friends sitting a booth away from us.
Then we had a waiter that was on top of his game, right there when we were out of drinks. We also had a waiter that acted like we were trying to get something for free when we pointed out a small wirey hair in the food.( to ladies with long hair). We sat there once for maybe 3 minutes while the waitress got her tips off of tables that were just leaving (two steps from us).
Just be prepared to wait for your order no matter how busy they are not.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Blondie4413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Denny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing