We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deming Hampton Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hampton Inn Deming

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Deming
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Deming
Certificate of Excellence
Cherryville, United States
1 review
“Deming Hampton Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

Excellent accomodations and clean room with comfortable bed. I'm pretty picky and they provided me a top floor room away from noise makers (elevators, vending, etc) for a good night's sleep. Would stay again if traveling through Deming...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    106
    25
    12
    14
See reviews for
150
116
31
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
136 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

Deming is not short of chain hotels for a night's stay.Hampton Inn is one of three newish examples on the edge of town. Rooms standard 3* quality with no surprises - good or bad.No dining options appear to be within walking distance so you need to drive a few miles to eat.
The maid had left a note to assure us that she had put on clean sheets so I took off my boots before getting into bed.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PetroniusMinor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Rancho, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

Terrific service, modernized lobby and break fast area. Recommend to any I-10 traveler and business person. Easy access off of I-10 and great rooms. Felt very comfortable, great staff, always willing to help

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jack Barry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
72 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

I was very happy with this Hampton Inn. It seems to be new and it is in a safe area so that even though my car was packed to the gills with a bicycle on the back I felt confident. The staff are great and helpful and all the usual Hampton amenities were available. The breakfast was fine, the coffee excellent (and I'm picky!) and the fitness room was clean and the machines up to date. This is an excellent stop on the long I-10 corridor from the east to the west coast. An extra plus is that the little town of Deming is picturesque and worth a look with a nice museum. The guys at the local bike/tire place helped me with my bike rack and refused to take any money. Nice town.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Azolene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

Have stayed at this hotel several times. Clean facility. Great breakfast!. convenient location - near Interstate and about a mile from shopping (WalMart, etc.). Nice fitness center - pool and hot tub as well!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
87 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

Hotel staff was very pleasant. We were traveling with expensive bicycles and didn't want to leave them on the car. Manager parked them in the office and when we claimed them in the morning, there was a note on them of our room number and name. Nice touch. Use the in room notebook/map to locate local restaurants in Deming. We found a great Italian spot.

Room Tip: Use room notebook/map to explore Deming. Found great Italian restaurant in downtown Deming.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicagoland
Level Contributor
105 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

We really enjoyed our 1st stay back in 2010 so we knew it was a no-brainer to stay here again! Nice and quiet so we were pleased with our stay. Breakfast was very good plus very fluffy towels I don't remember from the 1st stay but noticed this time which was also very nice! Great night sleep as expected from the comfy Hampton beds. If driving through this area again in the future, we will be staying a 3rd time :)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Deming hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Deming Mimbres Valley
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Deming Southwest Inn
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 17 in Deming
4.5 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Days Inn Deming
Days Inn Deming
#3 of 17 in Deming
4.0 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Deming
1.2 mi away
Grand Motor Inn, Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Deming? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Deming

Property: Hampton Inn Deming
Address: 3751 E Cedar St, Deming, NM 88030-8688
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Deming
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Deming
#1 Romantic Hotel in Deming
#3 Family Hotel in Deming
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Deming 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn Deming reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Deming, Nm Hotel Deming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing