We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy Exit and Dogs Welcomed!”
Review of Hampton Inn Deming

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Deming
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Deming
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 11, 2012

Took us a bit to figure out how to get here in the dark, but once we found it, we were happy! Clean rooms and friendly staff. Water pressure wasn't the best and the trains bothered my husband, but ask for the rooms away from the highway and you should be okay. They only have a limited number of rooms that pets are allowed in, so I suggest making a reservation and letting them know you have a furry family member traveling with you.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the side away from the train tracks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NMFireHorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (462)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

432 - 438 of 462 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2012

Rooms, pool etc were great. Employee at counter told us we had to meet them in elevator to get our check in keys. Weird. Then later when we called for missing blankets and towels, they said we had to come downstairs to get them. No apology, thanks or smiles. Instead of having towels ready when I got down there, she made me wait five minutes. I guess they had no cleaning staff or anyone else to help.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerred98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2012

I needed a clean, comfortable room to stay in during a trip from San Diego to Houston. This hotel exceeded my expectations. Upon check-in, the front desk was prompt and friendly. I was greeted whenever I passed the front desk. The room was spacious and spotless...I mean spotless! Obviously, managment has trained its housekeeping staff to be top notch. The room has a tiled entryway that extends into the bathroom which has very ample storage for all your bathroom stuff. The towels were soft and thick. The appointments are quite tasteful with rich wood tones and pleasing color scheme. The bed was extremely comfortable. My room faced out the front of the hotel and I didn't hear traffic or train noise. The breakfast room is very large and the breakfast selection was adequate, but not stellar. But since there aren't a lot of choices for breakfast in Deming, it was very convenient, included in the room rate and got me back on the road quickly in the morning which I appreciated a lot. I highly recommend this hotel if you need a place to stay anywhere near Deming, NM. Interestingly, some online map sites did not have this new street and tried to have me get off I-10 way to far west. Use the directions on their web site.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SanDiego_Tony_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2012

On the Saturday afternoon we checked in the young woman at the front desk was bouncing off the walls with excitement having just received the news from her boss that the Deming Hampton had been given a "Connie Award".

Named after Hilton founder Conrad Hilton (Hamptons are a Hilton property) this is a big deal for a small town Hampton. Apparently awarded here for good GSI (Guest Satisfaction Index) scores.

That was our peek at the pride in ownership among all hotel employees that make this a very good choice if you're passing through Deming. Arguably this hotel is the class of the company of all Deming lodging. (And we were surprised to find how many hotels there were in Deming, this little town in seemingly the middle of nowhere in New Mexico.)

This is a relatively new Hampton so staying here provides the benefits associated with most new hotels - not much wear and tear to date in rooms or public spaces. There were mostly good things here.

Pros, Cons and Tips follow. Bottom line is we'd stay here again if we were in Deming.

PROs

STAFF: Very friendly / Efficient check in and check out

ROOMS: Sparking clean / Comfy beds and pillows / Lots of good mirrors

BATHROOM: Sparkling clean / Shower only - a format we like a lot / Good quality towels / Grab bar in shower great safety add / One electrical outlet on each side of sink great convenience add / Coffee maker on it's own shelf so doesn't eat up counter space - yay!

BREAKFAST / GATHERING ROOM: Spacious, sparkling clean

BREAKFAST: Standard Hampton fare

PARKING: Ample amount in hotel lot

CONs

NOISE: We had a third floor room (three floor property), facing front so while quieter for freeway noise, there was a "clunking" during much of the night that sounded as if it was coming from roof vents above(?).

ROOMS: Smaller than most of the Hamptons we've stayed at / Lighting and furniture of lesser quality than some others

POOL: On the night we stayed there were several kids in the pool with moms sitting in wait, all of whom obviously knew each other. We noted when they left, they all bid each other good night and the kids wrapped in towels and moms went to separate cars in the parking lot and drove off of the property. It appeared these may be locals with their children, perhaps even employees, who were using the pool on a slow night but were not guests at the hotel. No worries, as a guest, about that as policy of the hotel if this is used by locals who are not guests but if this is so, they may want to disclose the pool is also a public facility.

TIPS

ROOMS IN FRONT HAVE BETTER OUTLOOKS, LESS FREWAY NOISE: The back of the hotel is nearer the freeway and train tracks. A quieter night's sleep is probably had in rooms facing the front of the hotel. Added benefit of front facing room is nice outlook on mountains too.

NICE LITTLE WINERIES IN TOWN WITH TASTING ROOMS: If you're looking for things to do in Deming, you might consider these. Luna Rossa Winery is great fun to visit with a very nice tasting room and just a couple of miles from the hotel in Deming. A "mom and pop" winery owned by an Italian winemaker and his wife turning out some pretty good wines including Italian varietals. Also big wine producer St. Claire Vineyards has a Deming tasting room and their sparkling wines are good ones. (Both Luna Rossa and St. Claire also have restaurants and tasting rooms in Las Cruces.)

Room Tip: Front facing rooms are quieter and have some mountain view. Rear facing rooms are nearer freeway and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank piacere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2012

After reading other's reviews of this hotel, we chose the Deming Hampton Inn. As reported by others, the hotel was very clean and nice, and Ashley at the front desk was very nice. What nobody had commented on however, was the noise! We felt we were sleeping in a railroad switching yard! Between the trains all night and passing semis on the highway, we were awake much of the night even though I sleep with earplugs! On our way out of town the next morning, we noticed that all of the hotels are close to the highway and the railroad. The hotels in the next town (Lordsburg) were even closer to the rail tracks! On my next trip in 2 months, I'll plan my time so that I don't end up in New Mexico on I-10 looking for a good night's (quiet) sleep.

Room Tip: Ask for a room as far from the highway and railroad as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeri O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2012

Found this Hampton Inn while in route, they were a bit off the road and around the bend, but well worth the GPS directions once we arrived!

The staff was really nice even late at night. We had a room mix up and they corrected it immediately and very politely! The hotel has a nice workout facility and a great hot breakfast as well as free Wi-Fi. The hot breakfast was so good, our kids didn't want to leave, they wanted to see what they were having for lunch.

We enjoyed our stay at Demming Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DFamilyVacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2012

This is our favorite hotel that we always stop at between Austin and Phoenix. We have been there several times now and we bring our dogs on the trip which is hard to find a nice place to stay. They are awesome and we always find a great restaurant in town to relax. As long as that doesn't change Deming and the Hampton are always on the itinerary.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TJ M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Deming hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Deming Mimbres Valley
3.4 mi away
Best Western Deming Southwest Inn
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Deming
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 17 in Deming
289 reviews
3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Deming
1.3 mi away
Days Inn Deming
Days Inn Deming
#3 of 17 in Deming
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Deming? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Deming

Address: 3751 E Cedar St, Deming, NM 88030-8688
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Deming
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Deming
#1 Romantic Hotel in Deming
#3 Family Hotel in Deming
Price Range: $88 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Deming 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Deming reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Deming, Nm Hotel Deming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing