We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good homemade food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Los Campos

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Los Campos
Ranked #16 of 56 Restaurants in Deming
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Deming
Level Contributor
174 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Good homemade food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

Campos consistently has good food and large portions! Family owned and operated, they serve not only Mexican food, but Italian & American as well.. They have their own smoker, so ribs are always delightful. Nightly specials range from corned beef to fish to pork. They have a variety of desserts, but I'm always too full to try one.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bearhug68jr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    9
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Faywood
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good menu variety”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

Wonderful service with good menu variety. Husband had shrimp which was plentiful not skimpy. I had a prime rib sandwich work cactus avocado and bacon.....to die for. Definitely will return.

Helpful?
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
113 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Down home Mexican food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

In Deming you can either eat Mexican or Italian as well as the usual American choices. The choice for Mexican is wide and varied. Los Campos is not fancy, some of the tables are homemade, but the staff is friendly and helpful. They understand that some folks like their Hatch chilies on the side to mix in by themselves. The prices are good and about average for the town. The food is good and tasty and well prepared. We have eaten at most of the restaurants in Deming and will visit this eatery again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Steven E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Kitschy and Relaxing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

We read the reviews for higher rated restaurants, but after driving by them decided that we wanted something with more character than cafeteria chairs, discount ceramic tiles and bad fluorescent lighting.

Los Campos was warm, colorful, spacious and inviting in an old storefront. The service was down home and sincere, and the foot was served in healthy portions. The Abondigas soup was AWESOME, and the kids menu also had some great options. A perfect, casual evening with the wife and kids on our stop in Deming.

BTW, the restrooms were some of the cleanest I've encountered!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Plan_Ahead_Fred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Payson, Arizona
Level Contributor
221 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Worth a stop”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

Stopped in here for lunch with family and it was ok considering the choices for Mexican food in Deming. There are better places but this one is worth a stop. The wait staff was very nice and attentive and the food was good. The atmosphere was a little different but not enough to keep me from visiting. I'd consider stopping here again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Southwest_Gaucho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Campos also viewed

 

Been to Los Campos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing