We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mediocre at best”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Deming
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 3, 2009

I was disappointed in this hotel after staying at two phenomenal Holiday Inn Expresses in Kansas and Oklahoma. I found a big beetle on my floor in the morning and the ottoman was stained. The two chairs in the room were well worn although they advertise that the rooms were fully updated and redone last year (2008). I was not impressed with this hotel and will not be staying here in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iowa2Arizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (293)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

262 - 268 of 293 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2009

Located right off the interstate as you come into Deming from the East, with clean, comfortable rooms, mini-fridge, microwave, single-cup coffee maker and a pool (that I regretfully didn't take advantage of). The bar has Shiner Bock on tap (and it was on the house as part of a special).

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dryueh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2009

I was surprised by the value of this hotel. I got more than I normally get for the price I paid, which was less than $80 after taxes/fees. The hotel room was clean and everything worked. The beds were fine. The air conditioner worked well. The water pressure in the shower was not great, but it was good compared to most hotels I've used. Check in and check out was quick and courteous.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrBigAxe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2009

We were quite impressed with this hotel especially considering their rate ($59 for all rooms as advertised on billboards along I-10). We were looking for something clean, pet-friendly, cheap and right off the interstate. This hotel fit all of those criteria. It had actually been recommended by a trucking acquaintance that frequently travels along I-10.

We got a room that had been recently renovated. New carpet, new Serta bed, free wireless internet and a fridge were nice additions. The pet fee was only $5 or 10. If you are a Priority Club member, you get two tickets for drinks at the bar and a late checkout to 2:00PM. There is plenty of parking in front which was important to us since we had a Penske truck with a trailer.

As others have said, it is in the open motel style. I am fine with that but was most disappointed they do not have an elevator. If you are physically limited or have a large amount of things to carry in, you might want to ask for a first floor room. There are not any large truck stop style gas stations on this exit so we had to go down the road a bit to gas up. These are very minor things in my opinion and I would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2009

My husband and I were travelling from Texas to Las Vegas and had been travelling since 3:30 am and it was about 6:00pm. Needed to stop and rest for the night before wer continued our trip. Rooms were clean. My husband did not like the rooms opening to outside, he prefers rooms that open inside hotel. But it was the perfect stopping point as it was right off I-10.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Texas-Clay2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2009

An older style Holiday Inn, but comfortable. They accepted my pet, and offered me a 2pm checkout as a Priority Club member without my asking. Good refrigerator in the room, spacious bathroom and bedroom. Free internet connection. The lounge and restaurant were busy, several locals were enjoying the Wednesday night barbecue buffet for $9.95. My room faced the Interstate highway but there was little noise. I loved parking right outside my door! I would definitely stay here again. Everyone was extremely nice.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelersolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2008

I arrived there at 2:30 a.m., after riding in a friends big rig from Blythe, a 3 hour drive from my house. Long story...anyway, I went to Deming to pick up a car, trucker friends gave me a lift. I was a woman traveling alone, and I was thrashed after 10 hours in the big rig.
I walked up to the hotel, and saw BUGS! Big BLACK BUGS all over the ground outside the hotel. I had researched this hotel on Trip Advisor, just to AVOID this kind of problem. I sadly watched the tail lights of the big rig fade down the hwy. I sighed. I was marooned.
I considered hiking to the La Quinta. But I had a load of stuff, I was alone, it was late, maybe not a good idea. I decided to go inside the hotel.
Well, inside was really nice! I was SO happy to see no bugs in there, and there was a sign that explained Hurricane Dolly had caused an invasion of stink bugs in Deming...sorry.
Oh. Well, turned out everyone in Deming had stink bugs. But it was not a problem. No bugs in my room. It was quiet and safe there. The breakfast staff was wonderful, food was good. The night waitress was not great, we waited 45 minutes for dinner, but the manager fixed that. I would go back there in a minute. And my room price was less than I had booked it for online! That was a nice surprise. I would say, if your going to Deming, stay here. It's your best bet.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank klflippin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Deming hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Deming
1.7 mi away
Days Inn Deming
Days Inn Deming
#3 of 17 in Deming
467 reviews
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Deming
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Best Western Deming Southwest Inn
1.7 mi away
Grand Motor Inn, Hotel & Restaurant
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Deming Mimbres Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 4600 E Pine St, Exit 85 Interstate 10, Deming, NM 88030-8600 (Formerly Holiday Inn Deming)
Location: United States > New Mexico > Deming
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Deming
#3 Romantic Hotel in Deming
#6 Business Hotel in Deming
Price Range: $58 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 2016 Platinum Award Winning Quality Inn of Deming NM is a Desert Gem located just off the Interstate 10 at exit 85. Where our rates are always low yet our service is superior. We have the Best FREE Full Breakfast Buffet. A large grassy courtyard with the largest outdoor pool in town. A lounge and a restaurant on site open daily at 5pm. Plenty of free parking for cars, RV's, Trucks. We accept pets for a small 5.00 fee per pet per night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Deming Hotel Deming
Deming Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing