We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pros and cons”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Deming
Certificate of Excellence
Buffalo Grove, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Pros and cons”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Lobby and full-service restaurant are very nice and the staff is very friendly. The rooms, although new, seem to be missing a little. Although upon entering the room there is an L Pero, a towel shaped like a dog, similar to what you find on cruise ships, the rooms are lacking. The bathroom does not have a fan. The lavatory/tub area are small and one can hear their neighbors showering from inside the bedroom. There are very few electrical outlets in the room. Being a new facility you would expect USB ports and more accessible outlets. The artwork on the walls is very unique and pleasant. Even though the rooms are small it is nice to have a small refrigerator and microwave oven, along with coffee setup with the coffee pot in each room.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DemingDesertJewel, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
First off let me say thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. We feel honored when our valuable guests take the time to give us feedback so we know what we are getting right and where we need to make improvements. I would like to address that we are not a new property we are a very well loved and well taken care of property which is 40 years old. Hard to believe it I know. We are delighted you overall you enjoyed your stay and even noticed some of the little touches we do to make it special for each guest. El Pero our towel dog is just a little thing we do in an effort to make a guest smile. I will be sharing with my team your comments about the service you received and that you found it to your liking. We know you have many choices when staying in Deming, but it is our pleasure and honor when you make the choice to stay with us. Thank you once more for the review and we do hope to see you back someday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    87
    28
    13
    4
See reviews for
67
93
37
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Very nice, couldn't ask for more from a roadside travel motel. Very clean, mostly all new/remodeled. Great location. I will remember this one for next time I'm traveling through the area................

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank galvestonsurfer74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DemingDesertJewel, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and let us know we did in serving your needs while in Deming. We love hearing for those who have stayed with us so we know what we got right.
I do hope you were able to partake of the new FREE breakfast buffet which in the past was not free to our guests.
We look forward to another visit from you and wish you safe travels. See you soon and thanks once more the review.

DJ Nelson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, South Carolina
Level Contributor
128 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

Clean pool, great shower pressure, decent breakfast for those that enjoy breakfast. Plenty of Television Channels. Bed somewhat comfortable despite tiny pillows. Truck parking. Pet friendly with no upcharge fees. Overall above average compared to other hotels. Would stay here again

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yaacovlev7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DemingDesertJewel, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for all the many good words you had to say about your stay with us. The best compliment we can get is to hear “we’ll be back” and top that off with the high recommendation for others to come stay with us makes us beam from ear to ear.

We will look forward to seeing you return to stay with us in the future

DJ Nelson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

This hotel had a beautifully clean pool and is one of the few that still have a restaurant and lounge on site. Food was okay, but getting someone to answer the restaurant phone room quite awhile and a lot of persistence. The room was clean and bed was comfy. I really didn't have any complaints about the room.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyGirl27924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DemingDesertJewel, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
It is our goal to make every guest feel loved, wanted and appreciated. We would not be here if it were not for our valued guests. We use the feedback we get to make improvements where needed and I have shared your comments with the dining room team about the answering the phone.
Good to hear you were able to enjoy many of the options we offer our guest, a clean room, the largest outdoor pool, some great food and a lounge where you can make a new friend as you watch a game together even if you’re cheering for opposing teams.
We look forward to another visit from you and wish you safe travels. See you soon and thanks once more the review.

DJ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
218 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stayed in the former Holiday Inn, now called Quality Inn and Suites during the weekend of the Deming Duck Races (4th weekend of August). While still a very nice hotel, the transition is causing some struggles and what on first glance seems to be sadly a less upscale hotel. The bar and restaurant seem to have remained top notch with a very professional and welcoming staff. The courtyard was not as well kept as before leaving the piled up grass trimming on top of the lawn to be tracked everywhere and to smother the grass below. Our room with a Jacuzzi had lesser quality towels than before and the maid staff on the second day left no coffee and no towels usually folded on the Jacuzzi. The motel was nowhere as busy as in years past during the biggest event of the year in Deming. I do hope they improve quickly since we stay in Deming often.

Room Tip: The interior rooms facing the courtyard are more pleasant and quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TimWW_ELP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DemingDesertJewel, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Thank you for the review. It is through guest’s feedback we learn where we need to make improvements and adjustments to better serve you our valued guest. It has been a transition time for us but we are excited about many of the new changes with the new brand.
I am sharing your comments about the grass with our grounds department and the coffee and towels with our housekeeping department.
I do hope you were able to partake of the new FREE breakfast buffet which in the past was not free to our guests.
We look forward to another visit from you and wish you safe travels. See you soon and thanks once more the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Had a long ride from San Diego heading to San Antonio, was looking for a quick stop for the night. Turn out to a hidden gem! Great price $69 for any room and includes probably the best free breakfast I've ever had at a quick stop hotel. Very clean and easy access parking. The staff was very friendly. Will definitely stay again if passing thru!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Soria0840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DemingDesertJewel, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
We really appreciate the review. Thank you for taking the time to complete it. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and found our prices to your liking. With our easy on and off the Interstate 10 exit makes getting to us a breeze. We are delighted as well to hear you were able to enjoy our new free breakfast buffet and that it was the best you had ever had.

We hope you will return and stay another night or two when passing through our town. There is some great things to do here in Deming so when you have the time check with our front desk for some great tips on things to see and do while in Deming.

We look forward to your return visits and wish you safe and happy travels.

Thank you for the review and we hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wicklow, Ireland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Easy to find just off the interstate, but not too close that I heard it during the night. Really friendly person at front desk, who had time for a laugh which when travelling alone is always welcome. Upper room was nicely decorated and clean. Nice bed, good tv, fridge,microwave. Had no problems with my one night stay, I had breakfast down in Denny's a few mins drive away. I would recommend this hotel if you are passing by.

Room Tip: Ask for one with a view of the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RKF2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DemingDesertJewel, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for the kind words and taking the time to complete a review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and so hope you will return in the future. We have a full service Restaurant and lounge on site and was sorry to hear you went down the road to another chain for breakfast. Perhaps the next time your here we can get you to try our place where kids eat free at every meal. Once more thank you for the review and the very nice words. We hope to see you soon.

DJ Nelson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Deming hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Deming
Hampton Inn Deming
#2 of 17 in Deming
420 reviews
1.7 mi away
Days Inn Deming
Days Inn Deming
#3 of 17 in Deming
404 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Deming
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Deming Mimbres Valley
3.8 mi away
Best Western Deming Southwest Inn
1.6 mi away
Grand Motor Inn, Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 4600 E Pine St, Exit 85 Interstate 10, Deming, NM 88030-8600 (Formerly Holiday Inn Deming)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Deming
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Deming
#3 Romantic Hotel in Deming
#6 Business Hotel in Deming
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 2016 Platinum Award Winning Quality Inn of Deming NM is a Desert Gem located just off the Interstate 10 at exit 85. Where our rates are always low yet our service is superior. We have the Best FREE Full Breakfast Buffet. A large grassy courtyard with the largest outdoor pool in town. A lounge and a restaurant on site open daily at 5pm. Plenty of free parking for cars, RV's, Trucks. We accept pets for a small 5.00 fee per pet per night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Deming Hotel Deming
Deming Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing