We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to spend the night”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Deming
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 14, 2012

This was our first time stopping in Demming, but we will now make this our stop over point rather than Las Cruces. It is very easy to get to, and less expensive. The entire motel has been remodeled, and is up to date and clean. The beds are very comfortable, and the linens are of high quality. We ate in their dinning room, and I am still drooling over the green chili sauce on my enchiladas. Very spicy and flavorful. Everyone was very attentive and friendly. We would certainly rate this very high quality for the price.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DemingDesertJewel, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

The staff at the Holiday Inn Deming wanted to take a few moments of your time and say thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent stop in Deming New Mexico. We sincerely loved having you all here and hope your travels are safe and uneventful.

We are delighted you enjoyed the bed and good night’s sleep. It was our pleasure serving you up some NM fine Green Chili Enchiladas.

We look forward to your next visit with us until happy trails to you…


Sincerely

DJ Nelson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (280)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

212 - 218 of 280 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2012

After driving from the east side of the state to the west side of the state, Deming is a desert gem just waiting to be discovered. The completely remodeled hotel offers great rooms that are clean and well maintained as is the entire grounds. Serta beds with the choice of soft or firm pillows and you can't go wrong on the price. This property is far enough off of I-10 as to be pretty quite. Staff is wonderful, bartender was very good and quite helpful with information of the area. The restaurant is on site and is really good, super salads with fresh ingredients. I had a club sandwich and the real ham was like 3/8 inch thick, killer good.. Yes I will return

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rd4man44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myemail, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

THANK YOU for the very kind words. We are so glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We pride ourselves on being an Award winning Hotel. Our motto is truly making guests feel loved and valuable at our hotel. We are always seeking ways to offer true customer Service to each and every guest who make the choice to stay with us.

We are so delighted you were able to relax and enjoy a great sandwich and an adult drink in our lounge.

We appreciate your business and the time you took to leave us such a wonderful review of our hotel. Most importantly we look forward to your return.

DJ Nelson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

My wife and I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn in Deming, NM. We were very concerned about bed bugs since we have traveled a lot and have heard many stories about these pesky animals. We also have pets at home and did not want to bring any of these hitchhikers home with us. So we called several hotels in the city and all told us that they have had problems all over Deming with bed bugs. Very disappointing to us. We were going to the opposite side of town for a function, so we wanted to stay close to where it was going to be at. We decided to go to the other side of Deming to stay and we looked at the Holiday Inn. Right from the start we asked about bed bugs, and although we were going to take like five cans of lysol and disinfectant, they assured us that they have a company going in and cleaning every room and they have protective sheets they do not allow bed bugs to harvest, or live, or whatever you call it. So we decided to pay the extra 20 dollars it cost to stay there.
Upon arrival, the first thing I did was check for those insects, and sure enough, the bed was clean. Very clean. I was relieved because I knew I was not going to sleep unless everything was clean. They only reason I did not give the hotel a 5 star rating was that I did not like the pillows at all in the room. They were way too small, and way to hard. Not comfortable at all. So I opted to not use the pillows, but still felt comfortable knowing that the sheets were clean.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rsteven3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DemingDesertJewel, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Thank you so very much for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. We take extra care to make sure that the pesky bed bugs are not present in our hotel. We do have a preventive pest control service performed monthly and we have opted to place on our mattress and box spring sets a cover that has a 100% promise to not allow the bed bugs to live or remain on the beds. We want every one of our guests to feel they are sleeping with peace of mind. We are so pleased this was exactly what you expected and received from us here at the Holiday Inn Deming.

As far as the pillows we do offer a variety of options and you are always welcome to call the front desk at any Holiday Inn and ask for an alternative pillow type. We keep feather and neck pillows for those who request them.

Once more thank you so much for the kind review and we look forward to having you stay with us in the future should your travel’s bring you to Deming.

DJ
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

I always stay at the Holiday Inn in Deming and i am always satisfied. Nice rooms, good personnel,nice view, good pool. Restaurant and bar on site. Micro waves,coffee pots and refrigerators in rooms. $ 69.00 + tax is a good rate for the amenities.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool and courtyard are the best for a good view.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dennis h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DemingDesertJewel, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

First off thank you for the taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. We love our guests and are truly honored when they make the choice to stay with us. Thank you for the kind words and your helpful tips to future guests. We have the largest courtyard in town and with its lush green grass and open space it offers a peaceful and relaxing spot to unwind. We are glad you took advantage of the full service amenities such as our restaurant and lounge. We understand after a long day on the road you just want to stop and get out of a moving car. This way you can unwind relax have an adult beverage and not have to fuss with finding a local restaurant. We are rated #1 in the state for making our guests feel loved and wanted. We look forward to your return visit when you travel brings you to Deming.

DJ Nelson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Took shortcut from I-25 to I-10 at Hatch so bypassed planned stay at Las Cruces. Familiar with brand name, so after checking if there was an onsite restaurant decided to stay. Few choices for meal service so on site food was important to us. Offered us a jacuzzi room, great after a 660 mile trip that day. However the tub did take up a lot of space in the room, which made it uncomfortable to move around in and limited seating. Nice furnishings including flat screen tv, and a refrigerator to store our newly acquired Hatch chilies. Restaurant nothing special, appeance was that of a typical banquet room. Didn't take the offered breakfast buffet for $9.59 a person; in contrast to Best Westerns we used on the rest of the trip with free breakfasts.

Room Tip: Watch placement of rooms near the swimming pool, can be noisy.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blokzijl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DemingDesertJewel, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2012

We are dleighted you enjoyed your unplanned stay in Deming NM. We are rated the #1 Holiday Inn in the state of NM for our customer service and cleanliness. We strive to be better than our guests expect and to always go the extra mile. We do hope that as your travles take you in the future you will schedule your stop to include as a planned one. Our goal is be a hotel our guests Love.

Thank you for the kind review we appreciate the feedback and wish you safe travles.

DJ
Genreral Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Very cheap and very nice place to stay.I would def stay here again if I were to go back to Arizona.Had an okay breakfast and the staff was very nice,gave me and my niece to go swimming right before it closed & room was comfortable!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ginalove254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DemingDesertJewel, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

First off thank you for the taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. We love our guests and are truly honored when they make the choice to stay with us. Thank you for the kind words and your helpful tips to future guests. We have the largest courtyard in town and with its lush green grass and open space it offers a peaceful and relaxing spot to unwind.

We understand after a long day on the road you just want to stop and get out of a moving car. So glad you were able to take a few laps in our large outdoor pool while here.

the staff here is rated #1 in the state for making our guests feel loved and wanted. We look forward to your return visit when you travel brings you to Deming.

DJ Nelson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We really enjoyed our overnight stay here. The staff were friendly, the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The staff had ice water with lemon slices steeping in it at the reception desk which was a nice touch. No fridge, but the staff in the restaurant froze some water bottles for us. We didn't swim in the pool, but it looked nice. The rooms are accessed via outside corridors and it was a little noisy at night when a bunch of people were heading to their rooms. We had breakfast in their restaurant the next morning, which was mediocre. Overall though, it was a good stay and would recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the courtyard. If you're facing the highway you'll be hearing a lot of...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zpiggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DemingDesertJewel, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2012

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us here at the award wining Holiday Inn of Deming NM. It is through our guests feedback we learn how to better serve our very valued guests. We loved having you here and look forward to your return the next time your travles bring you to Deming.

Thank you for the review

DJ Nelson
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Deming hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Deming
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Deming Mimbres Valley
1.7 mi away
Days Inn Deming
Days Inn Deming
#4 of 17 in Deming
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Deming
Hampton Inn Deming
#1 of 17 in Deming
438 reviews
3.8 mi away
Best Western Deming Southwest Inn
1.6 mi away
Grand Motor Inn, Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 4600 E Pine St, Exit 85 Interstate 10, Deming, NM 88030-8600 (Formerly Holiday Inn Deming)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Deming
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Deming
#3 Romantic Hotel in Deming
#6 Business Hotel in Deming
Price Range: $55 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 2016 Platinum Award Winning Quality Inn of Deming NM is a Desert Gem located just off the Interstate 10 at exit 85. Where our rates are always low yet our service is superior. We have the Best FREE Full Breakfast Buffet. A large grassy courtyard with the largest outdoor pool in town. A lounge and a restaurant on site open daily at 5pm. Plenty of free parking for cars, RV's, Trucks. We accept pets for a small 5.00 fee per pet per night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Deming Hotel Deming
Deming Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing