We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Deming
Certificate of Excellence
Long Beach
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed June 30, 2012

As always.....you never disappoint. Holiday inn's are always spectacular and this one never disappoints. The bed was super comfortable and the pillows were fabulous. The staff was very friendly. The resturant/bar was well kept. If you plan on staying in a hotel in this area chose HOLIDAY INN!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JENNIFER S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DemingDesertJewel, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Jennifer, first off thank you for the taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Deming NM. We love our guests and are truly honored when they make the choice to stay with us.
Thank you for the kind words and your helpful tips to future guests. We have the largest courtyard in town and with its lush green grass and open space it offers a peaceful and relaxing spot to unwind. We are glad you took advantage of the full service amenities such as our restaurant and lounge. We understand after a long day on the road you just want to stop and get out of a moving car. This way you can unwind relax have an adult beverage and not have to fuss with finding a local restaurant. We are rated #1 in the state for making our guests feel loved and wanted. We look forward to your return visit when you travel brings you to Deming.

DJ Nelson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    87
    28
    13
    4
See reviews for
67
93
37
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hondo, Texas
Level Contributor
92 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the HIE on 5/22. Check-in was quick & front desk clerk was very friendly. Room was large & very clean, with nice amenities & comfortable bed. Bar & restaurant in the hotel, easy & convenient. Great place to stay!!

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank skm16521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DemingDesertJewel, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, May 25, 2012
The staff at the Award Winning Holiday Inn Deming would like to thank you for staying with us and for leaving such kind remarks here on Trip Advisor. We value and love each and every one of our guests and are honored to have you make the choice to stay with us while in Deming. Happy trails to you and yours until we meet once more in Deming.

DJ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, Texas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Normally do not stay in H-inns but we were on business in Deming and this was recommended to us by the people we had business with. Property on south side of I-10 by several other hotels, motels at that exit.
The staff was friendly and helpful ( needed extra blanket and night manager brought to our room herself) and answered questions with a smile. Pool was outside so did not use, too cold. Parking is basic H-inn lot.. Room was clean and well ordered with micro, coffee maker, etc. Ate supper and breakfast buffet in hotel restaurant and food was above average for holiday inn fare. To sum up, this Holiday Inn was a nice surprise compared to ones we have stay at over the years. Also if you care, they have an onsite bar off the main lobby for mixed drinks and beer.

Room Tip: If highway noise bothers you, ask for rooms facing the pool. Rooms on north side are very close to I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank armoredtruckdriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DemingDesertJewel, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, April 11, 2012
Thank you for the kind words. We are honored you enjoyed your stay with us. We Loved having you as our guest. We are always working towards maintaining our ‘Award Winning” status by delivering outstanding customer service. We know you have many choices when staying in Deming NM and it so it a privilege when you make the choice to stay and dine with us. We look forward to seeing you back whenever your travels bring you to Deming.

DJ Nelson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moundsville, West Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2012

We've stayed here on our way to Phoenix on more than one occassion. The rooms are nice, comfortable and clean. The area for dogs is GREAT! The restaurant has good food. You just can't ask for more. We highly recommend this place...if you travel with a pet or not!!!!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DemingDesertJewel, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, April 11, 2012
Thank you for the kind words. We are honored you enjoyed your stay with us. We Loved having you and your pet as our guest. We know that our pets are like our children and need a place to enjoy the time out of a car. We are always working towards maintaining our ‘Award Winning” status by delivering outstanding customer service. We know you have many choices when staying in Deming NM and it so it a privilege when you make the choice to stay and dine with us. We look forward to seeing you back whenever your travels bring you to Deming.

DJ Nelson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2012

The room was nice, clean & well supplied. The staff is very responsive and extremely cordial - they are down to earth. The on-site restaurant staff gives great service. Front desk staff was efficient & friendly. Beds are solid & comfy. A referral to Palmas Restaurant (italian) was fabulous - their food is fantastic, the staff attentative, prices resonable and, they offer local wines - I'd go back in a heartbeat! Deming is a great little town! I was bummed that we left before we could visit one of the many local wineries located just down the street.

Room Tip: The rooms in this facility are not too far from the front desk, bar, restaurant & small conferen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KMontoya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DemingDesertJewel, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thank you for the taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Deming NM. We love our guests and are truly honored when they make the choice to stay with us.
Thank you for the kind words and your helpful tips to future guests.

We are glad you took advantage of the full service amenities such as our restaurant and lounge. We understand after a long day on the road you just want to stop and get out of a moving car. This way you can unwind relax have an adult beverage and not have to fuss with finding a local restaurant.

While we highly recommend our onsite dining facilities we certainly understand the desire to take in some other local eating establishments and are delighted we were able to assist you in Palmas.

We do hope you will come back and take some time to enjoy either or both of our local wineries both are award winning throughout the country. We also serve some of the local wines here as well so even if you can’t make it out to them you can try a glass or a bottle here.

We are rated #1 in the state for making our guests feel loved and wanted. We look forward to your return visit when you travel brings you to Deming.

DJ Nelson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2012

What a great place! Well appointed and comfortable rooms. Outstanding food in the restaurant. Great starting point for sight seeing in Southern New Mexico. We needed a quick getaway and remembered how much we enjoyed our stay here several years ago.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GC343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DemingDesertJewel, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thank you for the taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Deming NM. We love our guests and are truly honored when they make the choice to stay with us.
Thank you for the kind words and your helpful tips to future guests.

We are glad you took advantage of the full service amenities such as our restaurant and lounge. We understand after a long day on the road you just want to stop and get out of a moving car. This way you can unwind relax have an adult beverage and not have to fuss with finding a local restaurant.

We love our own pets and our guests are always encouraged to bring their pets here. We can't imagine charing a fee or a deposit for our four legged 'friends'. I know my cat and my dog are more like family than a pet.

We are rated #1 in the state for making our guests feel loved and wanted. We look forward to your return visit when you travel brings you to Deming.

DJ Nelson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
york, pa
Level Contributor
297 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2012

We stay here very year on our way to Arizona. We travel with our dog and there is no extra charge here for a pet. The beds are really comfy. A great shower and much nicer towels than most hotels. The in-hotel restaurant has a full menu and decent food. A good value for the money.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yellowlabmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DemingDesertJewel, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Thanks for the review and we do love our pets here! We see them as part of the family and loved and cherished just as we do our kids and grandchildren. So pets are always welcome at the Holiday Inn. We are happy to hear you were able to enjoy our restaurant that makes the stay here easier you can check in and never have to leave. Thank you for the review and we hope to see you and you lab back soon.

Thanks
DJ Nelson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Deming hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Deming
Hampton Inn Deming
#2 of 17 in Deming
420 reviews
1.7 mi away
Days Inn Deming
Days Inn Deming
#3 of 17 in Deming
404 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Deming
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Deming Mimbres Valley
3.8 mi away
Best Western Deming Southwest Inn
1.6 mi away
Grand Motor Inn, Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 4600 E Pine St, Exit 85 Interstate 10, Deming, NM 88030-8600 (Formerly Holiday Inn Deming)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Deming
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Deming
#3 Romantic Hotel in Deming
#6 Business Hotel in Deming
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 2016 Platinum Award Winning Quality Inn of Deming NM is a Desert Gem located just off the Interstate 10 at exit 85. Where our rates are always low yet our service is superior. We have the Best FREE Full Breakfast Buffet. A large grassy courtyard with the largest outdoor pool in town. A lounge and a restaurant on site open daily at 5pm. Plenty of free parking for cars, RV's, Trucks. We accept pets for a small 5.00 fee per pet per night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Deming Hotel Deming
Deming Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing