We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Deming
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place”
Reviewed August 6, 2011

Hotel located in good place easy off on interstate 10. Staff very nice and friendly. A little too much stuffed into the room. Dryer not working at guest laundry was told fixed last week used housekeeping dryer thanks to maintenance man. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robertlpendarvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, August 12, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us in Deming. It is through our guest feedback we gain a clear understanding of our guests stay. While we had corrected the trouble with the guest dryer it did not stay that way. We have replaced the entire coin portion at this time. I am delighted my crew was able to assist you in drying them with our dryer in housekeeping.
We look forward to being able to serve your needs the next time you’re in Deming.
Thank You
DJ Nelson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    87
    27
    13
    4
See reviews for
67
91
37
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Watsonville, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2011

We have stayed at the best western in Deming a few times before. This time we thought we would try a different place. We arrived late at night and check in was quick and easy. The clerk was friendly. They are pet friendly which we needed. The room we were in was clean and had been updated. There was a microwave, fridge, and coffee maker in the room. There is a lounge and restaurant in the lobby. Would stay here again. Price ended up being better then the best western.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Like2TravelTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, August 12, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us in Deming. It is through our guest feedback we gain a clear understanding of our guests stay.

We are not only pet friendly but we love pets and never ever charge a fee for them to stay with us. Our large outdoor grass court yard offers a great place for dogs of all size to streach their legs.

We look forward to being able to serve your needs the next time you’re in Deming.
Thank You
DJ Nelson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2011

Very comfortable accommodations. We were on a drive from Las Vegas, NV to Houston, TX and this was a great place to stay over. The staff was friendly, room was clean and cool and the price was perfect. They even had a nice bar and music playing in the lobby in case you need a night cap.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TaliaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, August 12, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us in Deming. It is through our guest feedback we gain a clear understanding of our guests stay.

We are glad you love our recently renovated rooms and food and beverage areas. Sometimes a night cap can really ease the stress of a long drive.

We look forward to being able to serve your needs the next time you’re in Deming.
Thank You
DJ Nelson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2011

Stayed here 15 years ago, and although the property is showing it's age, the room itself was modern and clean. Comfortable beds and nice linens...just the thing you hope for after 12 hours on the road.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VinGins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DemingDesertJewel, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, June 3, 2011
Thank you for the kind review. We work hard to keep the place in a state of Like New. We do hope it wont be another 15 years before you stop in and see us.

DJ Nelson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2011

I stayed in this hotel twice - once going to Texas and then again when I returned (with a new puppy).

The location was fantastic, right off the freeway.

The hotel staff was excellent and friendly.

The room was very clean and had everything that I needed.

I had room service on the second stay. The food was good, delivered hot and when promised.

On my second stay, my puppy stepped on the key bob and locked the door, while I was outside. The maintenance staff worked diligently to unlock the car without out damaging the rent-a-car. Big thank you to them for all their help.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 49Nancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DemingDesertJewel, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, June 3, 2011
We are so pleased you and your puppy enjoy your time with us. Here at the Deming Holiday Inn we are very pet friendly and love to have our guests bring their pets into see us. We look forward to having you and your pet stay with us in the future.

DJ Nelson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2011

We chose this just for priority reward points. The breakfast is not free for adults. The reception area has a bar in the lobby. Just average place ( for now).

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichardKs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DemingDesertJewel, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, February 7, 2011
Thank you for choosing our hotel, and thank you for writing to let us know about your stay while at our Holiday Inn! We deeply regret the microwave had not been cleaned prior to your check in. Our staff works hard to give you value, cleanliness, and service, because that is what all of our guests expect and deserve!
We are a full service Hotel with the ease and convenience of having a restaurant and a lounge on site for the ease and convenience of not having to drive any further once reaching your destination in Deming.
We look forward to seeing you again the next time you pass through Deming!

DJ Nelson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed January 8, 2011

I was driving alone from San Jose to Dallas. Hoping to make it to El paso the first night, I was fading fast! I saw the road signs....Holiday Inn...newly upgraded rooms....restaurant.....lounge. Mmmm...a clean room, a restaurant, and a beer!! After 18hrs on the road (in a Mazda Miata!), the Ritz would have looked no better. The check-in was lighting fast, friendly, and sooooo welcome! Food and service was great (and yes, the beer cold), and after a great nights sleep, I made it safely (albeit a little sore) to Dallas. My sincere thanks to the staff for coming into work that night (1/4/11)!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soloroadguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BettyJo10, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, January 14, 2011
We are glad you chose the Holiday Inn in Deming for your stay in our little town. We strive to give each guest a restful stay, and are happy to hear that is what you got.Thank you for taking the time to let others know you had a restful stay. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Deming hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Deming
Hampton Inn Deming
#2 of 17 in Deming
4.5 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
1.7 mi away
Days Inn Deming
Days Inn Deming
#3 of 17 in Deming
4.0 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Deming Mimbres Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Deming
3.8 mi away
Best Western Deming Southwest Inn
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Deming
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 4600 E Pine St, Exit 85 Interstate 10, Deming, NM 88030-8600 (Formerly Holiday Inn Deming)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Deming
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Deming
#3 Romantic Hotel in Deming
#6 Business Hotel in Deming
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 2016 Platinum Award Winning Quality Inn of Deming NM is a Desert Gem located just off the Interstate 10 at exit 85. Where our rates are always low yet our service is superior. We have the Best FREE Full Breakfast Buffet. A large grassy courtyard with the largest outdoor pool in town. A lounge and a restaurant on site open daily at 5pm. Plenty of free parking for cars, RV's, Trucks. We accept pets for a small 5.00 fee per pet per night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Deming Hotel Deming
Deming Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing