We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Frontier Motel
Nearby Hotels
$99
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$184
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ohkay Casino Resort Hotel(Ohkay Owingeh (San Juan Pueblo))
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Santa Claran Hotel Casino(Espanola)(Great Value!)
$130
$100
Santa Claran Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveler rating
19
49
27
8
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
49
27
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschaco canyonplace to stayconvenience store across the streetmom and popnice tiled showernew mexicogas stationtruck stopplenty of hot watercable tvking bedcoffee makerroom was largenice staynext morningmini fridgeroom was clean and comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 106 reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We were lured in to staying at this hotel because of the lovely retro picture here on tripadvisor. The motel turned out to be just what we needed. Clean and neat, and the perfect base from which to explore Chaco Culture National Park. We arrived quite late and George was very accommodating to our needs. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mlsm173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Stayed for two weeks in October 2012. Very clean and well ran motel. Very quiet and peaceful here. This is a slow sleepy town. The only folks I've seen here are a few utility workers, some guys hunting Elk, and a few travelers who stayed for the night. Don't let the old sign out front fool you!

Room Tip: Eat at the diner next door... great chicken enchiladas with green chilis.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lethaloption
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

stayed here on way to chaco - perfect distance. nothing fancy but huge room, comfy bed, hot water and wifi. huge tv to cater for construction guys and fridge, micro and coffee maker. bit of traffic noise in evening and from 6am ( was awake with jet lag) but great for a pit stop.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anniegirlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Not only were the buildings from times-gone-by, but so were George and Rosemary. They took my reservation without a credit card guarantee or even a contact number. They went out of their way to be sure that the bed was comfortable for my wife who has a bad back. The room we had in the "new" building was plain-Jane, but it was very clean and large and had ample hot water.

El Bruno is the place to eat in this small town of very few other choices. Next to the motel office was Garcia's Chilies where we picked up chilies and other local dried foods to bring east for our foodie son. They also have very reasonably priced jewelry, baskets, and other Indian-made objects.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fred831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

For an overnight stay chose this hotel because of proximity to Chaco Canyon. Small town and got in late but an excellent restaurant (El Bruno ) was still open for dinner. The new section across from the office provided a large, clean room at a very reasonable price. The shower was great and there was even a frig and microwave. There were places open close by for a very early breakfast. Nothing more was needed for the purpose.

Room Tip: Ask for the new section
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank grover33Raleigh_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews