We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Mexican I've Ever Had!”
Review of El Bruno's

El Bruno's
Ranked #1 of 8 Restaurants in Cuba
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Golden, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best Mexican I've Ever Had!”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We were in Cuba for the county fair and arrived at El Bruno's for dinner 20 minutes before closing time. Luckily, one other group had also arrived that late so they agreed to seat us. I'm so glad they did...we had the best Mexican dinner I've ever had! The steak in my soft taco was freshly grilled and delicious! The refried beans weren't the mushy, canned kind you usually get but freshly prepared and incredibly tasty. My husband ordered the marinated chicken dinner and was equally delighted with his choice. We enjoyed drinks with our meal and the service was excellent despite the late hour. I only wish we lived closer to Cuba so I could enjoy El Bruno's again!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jillpowersgolden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    199
    96
    20
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellent Food!”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We dined here on the first night of our two-night stay in Cuba, and ended up with enough food for the second night! We enjoyed an excellent bottle of Malbec, table-side guacomole, and two delicious chicken dishes. The service was prompt and friendly, and we enjoyed the atmosphere. (We ate inside.) The next day, on our way back from Chaco Culture Park, we stopped by for two side salads, to accompany our leftovers, which were just as yummy the second day! This was truly a delightful meal!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 383ingridn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brescia, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
436 reviews
270 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 295 helpful votes
“A really good mexican food!”
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stopped to El Bruno's by chance for dinner, on the way from Santa Fe to Farmington.

We ordered Quesadillas, Burritos and Enchilada...
All was really good: from the food, delicious and in large quantities, to the service, fast and kind.
Moreover the outdoor patio was really nice and, most important, the price was very good!
... Absolutely recommended!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Franci_Lavinia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Humble, Texas
1 review
“Good food in the middle of nowhere”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Good New Mexico food in nice atmosphere. Outside patio nicely decorated. We have been stopping here for many years and always look forward to going there. Makes a long trip (Texas to Colorado) more pleasant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fintex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“I Really Liked El Bruno's”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

This is a colorful place that specializes in Mexican food. I went with a group of 15 people for early dinner and we were well taken care of. Service was a bit slow but then the restaurant wasn't expecting us. The wait staff was very friendly and patient with our questions. I had a Sonora Salad that was large enough for two meals. It was filled with fresh ingredients consisting of greens, sugared walnuts. mandarin oranges, chicken. Very delicious. A friend had the trout which I had considered ordering but was fearful. She said it was wonderful! The Mexican dishes are hot and spicy I am told. I'd love to return.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carolsouthwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to El Bruno's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing